The Band The Band 180g LP

The Band

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl LP!
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 57/500!

Released September 1969, The Band's second studio album is also known as the Brown Album. Viewed as a concept album, the album includes songs focusing on people, places and traditions associated with an older version of Americana - i.e. "The Night they Drove Old Dixie Down", "King Harvest (Has Surely Come)" , and Richard Manuel's "Jawbone".

The self-titled album was an even more accomplished effort than their first, partially because the players had become a more cohesive unit, and partially because guitarist Robbie Robertson had taken over the songwriting, writing or co-writing all 12 songs. "Up On Cripple Creek" and "King Harvest (Has Surely Come)" remain powerful songs.

"A completely successful major restoration of one the great records of the rock era ... The longer I live, the more I find myself marveling at the beauty of 'Whispering Pines.' It has come to be my favorite song on the record. I have never heard it revealed as cleanly as on this reissue." - analogplanet, Music 10/11, Sound 9/11

• 180g Vinyl
• Artwork true to original release

Levon Helm, vocals, drums, guitar, percussion
Rick Danko, bass, fiddle, vocals
Garth Hudson,
Richard Manuel, vocals, piano,
Jaime Robbie Robertson, guitar

Side A:
1. Across the Great Divide
2. Rag Mama Rag
3. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
4. When You Awake
5. Up On Cripple Creek
6. Whispering Pines

Side B:
7. Jemima Surrender
8. Rockin' Chair
9. Look Out Cleveland
10. Jawbone
11. The Unfaithful Servant
12. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)

Customers Also Like