Genre: Classical
Label: Coviello


The Barmann Trio Between The Lines Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

$4.99 $22.99
(You save $18.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Felix Mendelssohn was a fan of this particular tone color: a trio with two clarinets (or related instruments, such as the basset horn) and piano has its own aura of the mysterious with its deep resonances. With contemporary compositions - partly written under the ensembles own initiative - the Barmann Trio has continued the fascinating Romantic tradition. The compositions go in different directions however. Impressions of Black Forest landscapes are the theme, architecture made audible, disappearing shadows, the- for almost all composers- compulsory discourse on Mozart, on the biblical Eve, even on philosophical mysteries. The works, written between 1980 and 2005, once again demonstrate the aesthetic and continual variety of composers today for the Coviello Contemporary label.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Bärmann Trio:
Sven van der Kuip, clarinet, bassetthorn, bass clarinet
Ulrich Büsing, bass clarinet, bassetthorn
John Noel Attard, piano

Erkki-Sven Tüür (b.1959)
1. Architectonics II (1986/2000) for clarinet, bass clarinet and piano
Andreas Sorg (b.1959)
2. Höllental (2000) for 2 bass clarinets and piano
Elliot Sharp (b.1951)
3. Howlin' At The Wolfgang (2005) for basset horn, bass clarinet and piano
Gerhard Müller-Hornbach (b.1951)
4. Verblassende Schatten (2004) for clarinet in A, basset horn in Es and piano
Patrik Bishay (b.1975)
5. About Eve (2004) for clarinet, bass clarinet and piano
Gary Kulesha (b.1954)
Mysterium Conjunctions (1980) for clarinet, bass clarinet and piano
6. I. Materia Prima
7. II. Nigredo
8. III. Albedo
9. IV. Rosa Alba
10. V. Philosophers' Stone

Total Time: 74:26

Customers Also Like