Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Capitol
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Beach Boys Beach Boys Concert 180g LP

The Beach Boys

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Reissue Includes "Papa-Oom-Mow-Mow" and "The Wanderer!"

Beach Boys Concert is a live album by the Beach Boys, released in 1964. It is their seventh album in all, and their third alone in the same year. What is perhaps most notable about the album is that it provided the Beach Boys with their first number one album in the US, remaining at the top for four weeks during a sixty-two week chart stay and becoming another gold seller.

Beach Boys Concert proves to be a timely release because leader and producer Brian Wilson was about to vacate his position in the live group, and would only perform sporadically with them over the course of the next three decades. It is also the only live document of the second line up of the Beach Boys in officially released LP form. It was recorded live at the Memorial Auditorium in Sacramento, CA.

The album includes several songs that The Beach Boys regularly performed live but had not previously included on an album, such as "Papa-Oom-Mow-Mow," "The Wanderer" and "Monster Mash." "The Little Old Lady from Pasadena" was actually a Jan & Dean hit. Alongside those were a sampling of their favorites, such as "Hawaii," "In My Room," "Fun, Fun, Fun," and "I Get Around."

• 180g Vinyl Reissue
• Gatefold jacket

Side One:

1. Fun, Fun, Fun
2. The Little Old Lady From Pasadena
3. Little Deuce Coupe
4. Long, Tall Texan
5. In My Room
6. Monster Mash
7. Let's Go Trippin'
Side Two:
1. Papa-Oom-Mow-Mow
2. The Wanderer
3. Hawaii
4. Graduation Day
5. I Get Around
6. Johnny B. Goode

Customers Also Like