Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Audrey
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Beatles Acetates Import LP (Colored Vinyl)

The Beatles

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition Colored Vinyl LP - Only 200 Copies!
Stunning Beatles Release! Highly Limited Availability!

The Beatles acetate collection starts with a rare double-sided acetate of the Fab Four performing live at The Cavern Club, "Some Other Guy" and "Kansas City". Source is an Emidisc white label acetate inscribed with Recorded By Granada T.V. and The Beatles, The Cavern Club, Liverpool, 5-9-62. The two songs were taped at a lunchtime session on August 22, 1962 by a Granada TV film unit for the purpose of a TV broadcast, the first time that the Beatles had been filmed by a television crew. Following their introduction by Cavern D.J. Bob Wooler, the Beatles launch into a spirited rendition of "Some Other Guy", but apparently unhappy with it. When the song ends, John Lennon announces: "We'll probably have to do it again". Also included are the acetate versions of "One And One Is Two", "She's A Woman", "And Your Bird Can Sing", "Tomorrow Never Knows", "Taxman", "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band", "Magical Mystery Tour", "The Fool On The Hill", "I Am The Walrus" and "Fying (aka Aerial Tour Instrumental)", the first song to be credited as being written by all four members of the band with the writing credits of 'Harrison/Lennon-McCartney/Starkey'.

• Colored Vinyl LP
• Limited Edition - Only 200 copies
• Octagon-shaped jacket
• Import

Side A:

1. Some Other Guy (1962)
2. Kansas City/Hey-Hey-Hey-Hey (1962)
3. One And One Is Two (1964)
4. She's A Woman (1964)
5. And Your Bird Can Sing (1966)
6. Tomorrow Never Knows (1966)
Side B:
1. Taxman (1966)
2. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (1967)
3. Magical Mystery Tour (1967)
4. The Fool On The Hill (1967)
5. I Am The Walrus (1967)
6. Flying (aka Aerial Tour Instrumental) (1967)

Customers Also Like