Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal


The Beatles Let It Be (Special Edition) Super Deluxe 5CD & Blu-Ray Audio Box Set

The Beatles

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Super Deluxe 5CD & Blu-Ray Audio Box Set!
With 27 Unreleased Session Recordings!
1969 Unreleased 14-Track "Get Back" Stereo Mix by Glyn Johns!
Includes 100-Page Hardback Book!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 342/500!

The Let It Be album has been newly mixed by producer Giles Martin and engineer Sam Okell in stereo, 5.1 surround DTS, and Dolby Atmos. The new stereo mix of the album was guided by the original "reproduced for disc" version by Phil Spector and sourced directly from the original session and rooftop performance eight-track tapes.

The Super Deluxe Edition includes 27 unreleased session recordings, a 4-track Let It Be EP, the 1969 unreleased 14-track "Get Back" stereo mix by Glyn Johns, and a 100-page hardback book with an intro by Paul McCartney, track-by-track recording information, and many unseen photos, notes, and more.

The Super Deluxe beautiful book features Paul McCartney's foreword; an introduction by Giles Martin; a remembrance by Glyn Johns; insightful chapters and detailed track notes by Beatles historian, author, and radio producer Kevin Howlett; and an essay by journalist and author John Harris exploring the sessions' myths vs. their reality. The book is illustrated, scrapbook style, with rare and previously unpublished photos by Ethan A. Russell and Linda McCartney, as well as never before published images of handwritten lyrics, session notes, sketches, Beatles correspondence, tape boxes, film frames, and more.

While the goal was an album of recorded live tracks with no overdubs, that didn't happen and what did happen is a long, complicated story sorted out with great efficiency in the outstanding annotation included in both of the recently released digital and vinyl disc Let It Be sets... Overall I think this is among the most successful stereo mixes of the entire series, in part because there was less (if any) 'moving around' and/or 'fixing' to do. The recording was originally to 8 tracks and there was minimal overdubbing, which was the original intent. As with the previous mixes, the timbral balance is midrange-rich, bottom end strong and top end 'reticent' compared to original pressings (I like more 'snap' to snares and 'sizzle' to cymbals as can be found on the original U.K. pressing) but the minor 'in the pocket' balance updates produce insightful and enjoyable improvements on just about every tune... If this is the end of the Beatles reissue remix road, it's a fitting place to stop...
-Michael Fremer, Analog Planet


  • Super Deluxe Box Set
  • 5CD
  • Blu-Ray Audio: Dolby Atmos 48kHz/24bit / DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 95kHz/24bit / PCM Stereo 96kHz/24bit / Aspect Ration 16:9
  • All Regions
  • Newly mixed by Giles Martin & Sam Okell
  • New stereo mix guided by original "reproduced for disc" version by Phil Spector
  • Sourced directly from the original session & rooftop performance 8-track tapes
  • 27 previously unreleased outtakes, studio jams & rehearsals
  • Previously unreleased 1969 Get Back LP mix by Glyn Johns, newly remastered
  • Glyn Johns' unreleased 1970 mixes: "Across The Universe" & "I Me Mine"
  • Giles Martin & Sam Okell's new stereo mixes: "Don't Let Me Down" & "Let It Be" singles
  • 100-page hardback book with intro by Paul McCartney
  • Track-by-track recording information
  • Unseen photos, notes & more
  • 10" x 12" die-cut slipcase
  • Made in the Czech Republic


Disc One - New Mix Of Original Album

  1. Two Of Us
  2. Dig A Pony
  3. Across The Universe
  4. I Me Mine
  5. Dig It
  6. Let It Be
  7. Maggie Mae
  8. I've Got A Feeling
  9. One After 909
  10. The Long And Winding Road
  11. For You Blue
  12. Get Back

Disc Two - Get Back: Apple Sessions

  1. Morning Camera (Speech)* / Two Of Us (Take 4)
  2. Maggie Mae / Fancy My Chances With You*
  3. Can You Dig It?
  4. I Don't Know Why I'm Moaning (Speech)*
  5. For You Blue (Take 4)
  6. Let It Be / Please Please Me / Let It Be (Take 10)
  7. I've Got A Feeling (Take 10)
  8. Dig A Pony (Take 14)
  9. Get Back (Take 19)
  10. Like Making An Album? (Speech)
  11. One After 909 (Take 3)
  12. Don't Let Me Down (First Rooftop Performance)
  13. The Long And Winding Road (Take 19)
  14. Wake Up Little Susie / I Me Mine (Take 11)

Disc Three - Get Back: Rehearsals And Apple Jams

  1. On The Day Shift Now (Speech)* / All Things Must Pass (Rehearsals)*
  2. Concentrate On The Sound*
  3. Gimme Some Truth (Rehearsal)*
  4. I Me Mine (Rehearsal)*
  5. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window (Rehearsal)
  6. Polythene Pam (Rehearsal)*
  7. Octopus's Garden (Rehearsal)*
  8. Oh! Darling (Jam)
  9. Get Back (Take 8)
  10. The Walk (Jam)
  11. Without A Song (Jam - Billy Preston With John And Ringo)
  12. Something (Rehearsal)*
  13. Let It Be (Take 28)

Disc Four - Get Back LP: 1969 Glyn Johns Mix

  1. One After 909
  2. Medley: I'm Ready (AKA Rocker) / Save The Last Dance For Me / Don't Let Me Down
  3. Don't Let Me Down
  4. Dig A Pony
  5. I've Got A Feeling
  6. Get Back
  7. For You Blue
  8. Teddy Boy
  9. Two Of Us
  10. Maggie Mae
  11. Dig It
  12. Let It Be
  13. The Long And Winding Road
  14. Get Back (Reprise)

Disc Five - Let It Be EP

  1. Across The Universe (Unreleased Glyn Johns 1970 Mix)
  2. I Me Mine (Unreleased Glyn Johns 1970 Mix)
  3. Don't Let Me Down (New Mix Of Original Single Version)
  4. Let It Be (New Mix Of Original Single Version)

Disc Six - Blu-Ray

  1. Two Of Us
  2. Dig A Pony
  3. Across The Universe
  4. I Me Mine
  5. Dig It
  6. Let It Be
  7. Maggie Mae
  8. I've Got A Feeling
  9. One After 909
  10. The Long And Winding Road
  11. For You Blue
  12. Get Back


Customers Also Like