Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal


The Beatles Yesterday And Today CD

The Beatles

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition with Peelable, Infamous "Butcher" Cover!

Celebrating and commemorating the 50th anniversary of the Beatles' early February arrival at New York's JFK Airport and subsequent American television debut on "The Ed Sullivan Show," the band is releasing the U.S. versions of their records as they were released Stateside and originally experienced by millions of American listeners. The American versions of the group's groundbreaking albums feature different track lists, song mixes, album titles, and artwork than their U.K. counterparts.

Issued on Capitol Records on June 20, 1966, Yesterday And Today (five weeks at No. 1) is infamous for its highly controversial original "Butcher" cover which was subsequently shelved due to public backlash. The 11-song set compiles material from the U.K. version of Help! ("Act Naturally," "Yesterday"), U.K. version of Rubber Soul ("Nowhere Man," "What Goes On," "Drive My Car," "If I Needed Someone"), the forthcoming U.K. version of Revolver ("I'm Only Sleeping," "Doctor Robert," "And Your Bird Can Sing") and the double A-sided single "Day Tripper" / "We Can Work It Out." Presented on both mono and stereo and packaged in a miniature vinyl sleeve that faithfully recreates the original U.S. LP release.

• Limited Edition with Peelable Front Cover

1. Drive My Car
2. I'm Only Sleeping
3. Nowhere Man
4. Doctor Robert
5. Yesterday
6. Act Naturally
7. And Your Bird Can Sing
8. If I Needed Someone
9. We Can Work It Out
10. What Goes On
11. Day Tripper

Customers Also Like