The Best Of Audiophile Classics SHM-XRCD24

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Click Here for Sound Samples!

Opus 3 has done it again! The Best Of Audiophile Classics contains music of both Frank Zappa and Beethoven all on the same release!

This Classical Collection features percussion, choir, and organ music by composers J.S. Bach, Brahms, Schubert, Chopin and Beethoven.

Who would have thought a classical album could contain the beloved music of both Frank Zappa and Beethoven on the same release! Containing such well-know classical pieces such as Toccata & Fugue in D minor by J.S. Bach, Largo, from Sonata in B-minor, op.58 by Frederic Chopin and Pavanne our un ingfant defunte by Maurice Ravel Opus 3 has done it again! They have created a recording that is sure to please the most versed audiophile! With the assistant of talented Opus 3 artists such as Marttias Wager, The Stockholm Guitar Quartet, The Omnibus Wind Ensemble and the Global Percussion Network this is a different Classical Collection album with musical variety normally not found on these types of albums. Together with a couple of romantic classical tracks, this album really offers a unique variation of timbres and dynamics! Using JVC’s patented XRCD technology your appetite for great sounding classical music should be satisfied.

SHM-XRCD24 (Super High Material XRCD24) is the ultimate XRCD24 that utilizes the materials and technologies that were developed for the SHM-CD to further enhance the audio-resolution. These discs are made with polycarbonate developed for the screen of the liquid crystal display. As it has a higher transparency, players can read the signal more faithfully. Also, it excels in fluidity, which enables you to cast a more accurate pit. What works wonders for a low resolution format such as CD should offer even greater sonic improvements in a real high resolution format such as XRCD24.

This extended resolution CD 24 (XRCD24) from JVC brings the listener higher fidelity and improved audio quality by enhancing the process of mastering and manufacturing compact discs. The xrcd24 is compatible with all CD players.

• Made in Japan

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
1. Toccata & Fuge in d minor (Mattias Wager, organ)
Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
2. Allegro from Trio in a minor, Op. 114 (Kjel Fageus, clarinet)
Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
3. Andante un poco mosso, from Trio in B flat Major, Op. 99 (Stockholm Arts Trio)
Frederic Chopin (1810-1849)
4. Largo from Sonata in b minor, Op. 58 (Stefan Lindgren, piano)
Ludwig Van Beethoven (1770-1827)
5. Largetto, from Symphony No. 2 (Stockholm Sinfonietta)
6. Candlelight Carol ( Erik Westberg Vocal Ensemble)
7. Rauk - Part 1 (Global Percussion Network)

Customers Also Like