Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Eddie Gomez Eliot Zigmund
Format: 33RPM,


The Bill Evans Trio On A Friday Evening 180g 2LP

The Bill Evans Trio

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Newly-Discovered, Previously Unreleased Live Performance On 180g 2LP!
Tapes Lay Forgotten For Nearly Half A Century - Until Now!
Pressed at RTI!

A newly-discovered live performance by the Bill Evans Trio, featuring Eddie Gómez on bass and Eliot Zigmund on drums. The previously unreleased concert took place on June 20, 1975, at Oil Can Harry's, Vancouver, BC. Captured for radio host Gary Barclay, it was aired on his popular CHQM jazz show. For nearly half a century, the tapes lay forgotten - until now. Thanks to audio restoration by Plangent Processes and meticulous mastering by Paul Blakemore, it sounds just as fresh today as it did in 1975.


  • 180g Double LP
  • All selections previously unreleased
  • Recorded live at Oil Can Harry's, Vancouver, BC, June 20, 1975
  • State-of-the-art tape transfer & audio restoration by Plangent Processes
  • Pressed at RTI
  • New liner notes from Grammy-winning writer, radio host & music journalist Neil Tesser
  • Made in USA


Bill Evans piano
Eddie Gomez bass
Eliot Zigmund drums


Side A:

  1. Sareen Jurer
  2. Sugar Plum

Side B:

  1. The Two Lonely People
  2. T. T. T. (Twelve Tone Tune)
  3. Quiet Now

Side C:

  1. Up With The Lark
  2. How Deep Is The Ocean

Side D:

  1. Blue Serge
  2. Nardis

Customers Also Like