Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Black Crowes Shake Your Money Maker (Super Deluxe Edition) 4LP Box Set

The Black Crowes

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Super Deluxe 4LP Box Set!
Includes Remastered Original Album, B-Sides, Live Tracks & More!

The Black Crowes Present: Shake Your Money Maker, the multi-platinum debut by the seminal rock n' roll band celebrates its 30th Anniversary with a suite of reissues. The 1LP Black vinyl version features the original album, remastered.

The 4LP Super Deluxe Edition includes the original album, remastered; 3 never-before-heard studio recordings; 2 unreleased demos from the band's early incarnation as Mr. Crowe's Garden; B-sides; a spectacular, high-energy 14-song unreleased concert recorded in their hometown of Atlanta, GA in December 1990; reproductions of an early Mr. Crowe's Garden show flyer, setlist and tour laminate; a 4" Crowes patch; and a 20-page book with liner notes by David Fricke.

...[Shake Your Money Maker] is the most concise demonstration of the fact that the Black Crowes are a great, classic rock & roll band.
-Steve Huey,, 4/5 stars
The beauty of this collection is that Chris and Rich Robinson, the brothers and creative braintrust behind this group, aimed for a Southern rock sound that completely ignored the trends of the late '80s/early '90s. Heard 30 years later, Money Maker still sounds timeless.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • Super Deluxe Edition
  • 30th Anniversary Edition
  • Remastered
  • 4LP
  • Unreleased Demos & B-Sides
  • 14-Song Unreleased Concert
  • Show Flyer & Tour Pass Reproductions
  • 4" Crowes Patch
  • 20-Page Book
  • Liner Notes By David Fricke
  • Made In Canada


LP1: Shake Your Money Maker (2020 Remaster)

Side A:
  1. Twice As Hard
  2. Jealous Again
  3. Sister Luck
  4. Could I've Been So Blind
  5. Seeing Things
Side B:
  1. Hard To Handle
  2. Thick N' Thin
  3. She Talks To Angels
  4. Struttin' Blues
  5. Stare It Cold
  6. Mercy, Sweet Moan

LP2: More Money Maker: Unreleased Songs And B-Sides

Side A:
  1. Charming Mess
  2. 30 Days In The Hole
  3. Don't Wake Me
  4. Jealous Guy
  5. Waitin' Guilty
  6. Hard To Handle (With Horns Remix)
Side B:
  1. Jealous Again (Acoustic Version)
  2. She Talks To Angels (Acoustic Version)
  3. She Talks To Angels (Mr. Crowe's Garden Demo)
  4. Front Porch Sermon (Mr. Crowe's Garden Demo)

LP3 & LP4: The Homecoming Concert: Atlanta, GA, December 1990

Side A:
  1. Introduction
  2. Thick N' Thin
  3. You're Wrong
  4. Twice As Hard
  5. Could I've Been So Blind
  6. Seeing Things
Side B:
  1. She Talks To Angels
  2. Sister Luck
  3. Hard To Handle
  4. Shake 'Em On Down/Get Back
Side C:
  1. Struttin' Blues
  2. Words You Throw Away
Side D:
  1. Stare It Cold
  2. Jealous Again

Customers Also Like