Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Silver Arrow
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Black Crowes Warpaint LP (Blue Vinyl)

The Black Crowes

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Music 4 the Cure Limited Edition Blue Vinyl!

Music 4 The Cure is a charitable campaign to issue certain titles on blue vinyl for a limited time to generate donations for the cure and awareness of prostate cancer. For every LP purchased, a minimum of $2 is donated to the cause.

Mention the Black Crowes to any music fan and you will get a jaw-dropping response! They have been called "The Most Rock n' Roll" Rock n' Roll band in the world!" From the beginning, the Black Crowes have done things their own way. Chris Robinson says the album's title signifies "The revolution that could take place in all our souls".

Warpaint marked the recording debut of two band members, second guitarist Luther Dickinson, of North Mississippi Allstars, and keyboardist Adam MacDougall, who joined Chris and Rich and drummer Steve Gorman and bassist Sven Pipien. The album builds compellingly on the band’s trademark adventurous brew of rock, blues, country, soul and gospel.

Produced and mixed by Paul Stacey at Allaire Studios, Woodstock, NY, the album features 11 songs, all of which were written by Chris and Rich Robinson, except "God’s Got It" by the Reverend Charlie Jackson. "Goodbye Daughters of the Revolution" was the album’s first single.

• Limited Edition
• Blue Vinyl
• Music 4 The Cure campaign
• Gatefold jacket
• Made in the Czech Republic

1. Goodbye Daughters Of The Revolution
2. Walk Believer Walk
3. Oh, Josephine
4. Evergreen
5. Wee Who See The Deep
6. Locust Street
7. Movin' On Down The Line
8. Wounded Bird
9. God's Got It
10. There's Gold In Them Hills
11. Whoa Mule

Customers Also Like