Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Fat Possum
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Black Keys Thickfreakness LP

The Black Keys

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Sitting in a room whose walls are so blue they look black, digging into the joy-and-pain double helix of existence and finding heavy soul, kicking out a blues rock rumpus in search of salvation...this is the electrifying world of The Black Keys and their sophomore album Thickfreakness.

"Building upon but never merely appropriating the discontent of 20th century Delta Blues, Thickfreakness applies traditional blues reflexes to the modern day daemons of social alienation, vocational mediocrity, and the urban grind... Just how The Black Keys achieved this deliciously unencumbered ferocity on Thickfreakness is really no mystery. The LP was primarily recorded in 14 hours on an early 80’s Tascam 388 eight-track down in Carney’s basement. But what’s remarkable is how tight and focused it sounds given this expedited timeline... Alongside the ghosts of Son House and Muddy Waters, you’ll hear the assiduous, frenzied energies that The Black Keys exhumed in Carney’s cellar during the Thickfreakness sessions." - Henry Hauser, Consequence Of Sound, May 11, 2013

1. Thickfreakness
2. Hard Row
3. Set You Free
4. Midnight In Her Eyes
5. Have Love Will Travel
6. Hurt Like Mine
7. Everywhere I Go
8. No Trust
9. If You See Me
10. Hold Me In Your Arms
11. I Cry Alone

Customers Also Like