Genre: R&B
Label: Acid Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Brand New Heavies Shibuya 357: Live In Tokyo 1992 2LP (Baby Blue Vinyl)

The Brand New Heavies

$14.99 $25.99
(You save $11.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Remastered From Source Tape!
Rare Live Recording Now On Double Vinyl LP!

1991 was a momentous year for The Brand New Heavies. They started it without a singer playing second billing to The James Taylor Quartet. By the end of the year they had scored a Top 3 US hit and were about to embark on a run of 16 Top 40 UK hits. N'Dea Davenport was now fronting the group as their guest singer, and the brilliant string of singles from their debut album were becoming locked in the minds of an ever growing fan base.

Shibuya 357: Live In Tokyo is the quintessential (and only live) document of an era that quickly passed. The set list includes hits "Never Stop," "Dream Come True," "Stay This Way" and "Don't Let It Go To Your Head." The album was originally a limited released in Japan in the late 90s. Acid Jazz is pleased to release this new version, remastered from the source tape, on vinyl for the very first time.


  • Remastered From Source Tape
  • 1st Time On Vinyl
  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Mastered by Nick Robbins at Sound Mastering


Side A:

  1. Gimme One Of Those
  2. BNH
  3. Ride In The Sky

Side B:

  1. Got To Give
  2. People Get Ready
  3. Don't Let It Go To Your Head

Side C:

  1. Mr. Tanaka
  2. Never Stop
  3. Stay This Way

Side D:

  1. Doin' It To Death
  2. Dream Come True
  3. Shakedown

Customers Also Like