Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sundazed
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Byrds Younger Than Yesterday 150g Mono LP

The Byrds

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 127/500!

Unavailable for over 35 years, we're proud to present the first ever reissues of these monumental recordings in their original, highly-sought-after mono incarnations, cut from the original Columbia Records analog mono masters, with perfect artwork restoration and meticulously faithful mastering.

Lots of rock n roll with a touch of folk-rock this LP with it's members Gene Clark, Jim McGuinn, David Crosby and Cris Hillman in addition drummer Michel Clarke has it all.

"Two years after being hailed as America's answer to the Beatles, these folk-rock pioneers were unraveling, commercially and internally — a situation Roger McGuinn and Chris Hillman addressed with this album's rousing, ironic opener, "So You Want to Be a Rock 'N' Roll Star." David Crosby, whom McGuinn would later fire, contributed a ravishing noir ballad, "Everybody's Been Burned," and Hillman bloomed as a writer, simultaneously reviving the Byrds' early magic and foreshadowing their adventures in country rock with "Time Between." "My Back Pages," the obligatory Dylan cover, is the album's elegiac centerpiece." -

• 150g Mono LP
• Exact Repro

1. So You Want To Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star
2. Have You Seen Her Face
3. C.T.A. - 102
4. Renaissance Fair
5. Time Between
6. Everybody's Been Burned
7. Thoughts And Words
8. Mind Gardens
9. My Back Pages
10. The Girl With No Name
11. Why

Customers Also Like