Genre: Pop Rock
Label: A&M
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Carpenters The Vinyl Collection 180g 12LP Box Set

The Carpenters

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl 12LP Box Set!
Mastered for Vinyl By Ron McMaster at Capitol Studios!
Soft-Touch Slip-Case Box With Embossed Front Title!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

This box set collects 12 titles from the Carpenters’ iconic soft pop/rock career on A&M Records on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl. Included are the band’s studio albums and a singles collection in a soft touch box with embossed front title.

This unprecedented box-set collection chronicles the runaway success of the Carpenters’ super-successful 14-year career, which resulted in 11 studio albums and a greatest hits collection, The Singles 1969 – 1973, that has been certified at seven-times platinum and features such indelible chart-topping hits as We’ve Only Just Begun, Top of the World, Superstar, Rainy Days and Mondays, Goodbye to Love, Yesterday Once More, It’s Going to Take Some Time, Sing, For All We Know, Hurting Each Other, and (They Long to Be) Close to You.

The Carpenters – vocalist/drummer Karen and her older brother, pianist/composer/arranger Richard – are one of the most successful sibling duos in pop/rock history, having garnered over 100 million album and singles sales to date. Their unique blend of smooth vocal harmonies and classically influenced pop arrangements frequently vaulted them to the top of the charts, resulting in three No. 1 singles and five No. 2 singles on the Billboard Hot 100 and a dozen Top 10 singles overall, not to mention an astonishing 15 No. 1s on the Adult Contemporary chart.

• 12 LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Mastered for Vinyl By Ron McMaster at Capitol Studios in Los Angeles
• Housed in stylish soft-touch slip-case box with embossed front title

Ticket To Ride (1969)
Side One:

1. Invocation
2. Your Wonderful Parade
3. Someday
4. Get Together
5. All Of My Life
6. Turn Away
Side Two:
1. Ticket To Ride
2. Don't Be Afraid
3. What's The Use
4. All I Can Do
5. Eve
6. Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing
7. Benediction

Close To You (1970)
Side One:

1. We've Only Just Begun
2. Love Is Surrender
3. Maybe It's You
4. Reason To Believe
5. Help
6. (They Long To Be) Close To You
Side Two:
1. Baby It's You
2. I'll Never Fall In Love Again
3. Crescent Noon
4. Mr. Guder
5. I Kept On Loving You
6. Another Song

Carpenters (1971)
Side One:

1. Rainy Days And Mondays
2. Saturday
3. Let Me Be The One
4. (A Place To) Hideaway
5. For All We Know (From the Motion Picture "Lovers and Other Strangers")
Side Two:
1. Superstar
2. Druscilla Penny
3. One Love
4. Bacharach/David Medley: Knowing When To Leave / Make It Easy On Yourself / (There's) Always Something There To Remind Me / I'll Never Fall In Love Again / Walk On By / Do You Know The Way To San Jose
5. Sometimes

A Song For You (1972)
Side One:

1. A Song For You
2. Top Of The World
3. Hurting Each Other
4. It's Going To Take Some Time
5. Goodbye To Love
6. Intermission
Side Two:
1. Bless the Beasts And The Children
2. Flat Baroque
3. Piano Picker
4. I Won't Last A Day Without You
5. Crystal Lullaby
6. Road Ode
7. A Song For You (Reprise)

Now & Then (1973)
Side One:

1. Sing
2. This Masquerade
3. Heather
4. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
5. I Can't Make Music
Side Two:
1. Yesterday Once More
2. Medley: Fun Fun Fun / The End of The World / Da Doo Ron Ron (When He Walked Me Home) / Deadman's Curve / Johnny Angel / The Night Has A Thousand Eyes / Our Day Will Come / One Fine Day
3. Yesterday Once More (Reprise)

Horizon (1975)
Side One:

1. Aurora
2. Only Yesterday
3. Desperado
4. Please Mr. Postman
5. I Can Dream, Can't I
Side Two:
1. Solitaire
2. Happy
3. (I'm Caught Between) Goodbye And I Love You
4. Love Me For What I Am
5. Eventide

A Kind Of Hush (1976)
Side One:

1. There's A Kind of Hush
2. You
3. Sandy
4. Goofus
5. Can't Smile Without You
Side Two:
1. I Need To Be In Love
2. One More Time
3. Boat To Sail
4. I Have You
5. Breaking Up Is Hard To Do

Passage (1977)
Side One:

1. B'wana She No Home
2. All You Get From Love Is A Love Song
3. I Just Fall In Love Again
4. On The Balcony Of The Casa Rosada / Don't Cry For Me Argentina (From The Opera "Evita")
Side Two:
1. Sweet, Sweet Smile
2. Two Sides
3. Man Smart, Woman Smarter
4. Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft

Made In America (1981)
Side One:

1. Those Good Old Dreams
2. Strength Of A Woman
3. (Want You) Back In My Life Again
4. When You've Got What It Takes
5. Somebody's Been Lyin'
Side Two:
1. I Believe You
2. Touch Me When We're Dancing
3. When It's Gone (It's Just Gone)
4. Beechwood 4-5789
5. Because We Are In Love (The Wedding Song)

Voice Of The Heart (1983)
Side One:

1. Now
2. Sailing On The Tide
3. You're Enough
4. Make Believe It's Your First Time
5. Two Lives
Side Two:
1. At the End Of A Song
2. Ordinary Fool
3. Prime Time Love
4. Your Baby Doesn't Love You Anymore
5. Look To Your Dreams

Lovelines (1989)
Side One:

1. Lovelines
2. Where Do I Go From Here?
3. The Uninvited Guest
4. If We Try
5. When I Fall In Love
6. Kiss Me The Way You Did Last Night
Side Two:
1. I Remember When Lovin' Took All Night
2. You're The One
3. Honolulu City Lights
4. Slow Dance
5. If I Had You
6. Little Girl Blue

The Singles 1969-1973
Side One:

1. We've Only Just Begun
2. Top Of The World
3. Ticket To Ride
4. Superstar
5. Rainy Days And Mondays
6. Goodbye To Love
Side Two:
1. Yesterday Once More
2. It's Going To Take Some Time
3. Sing
4. For All We Know
5. Hurting Each Other
6. (They Long To Be) Close To You

Customers Also Like