Genre: Pop Rock
Label: London
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Communards Red (35th Anniversary Edition) Import LP

The Communards

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming October 7, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

35th Anniversary Remastered Edition on Vinyl LP!

The Communards' sophomore album, Red, consolidated the genius of the musical partnership between Bronski Beat singer Jimmy Somerville and pianist Richard Coles. Fusing synths and hi-NRG production with lush string and horn arrangements, the Communards straddled pop and the political, the album's themes set against the political unrest and moral panic of late-'80s Britain. A global smash upon its release in 1987, this is the remastered 35th Anniversary Edition with new sleeve notes.

Red tops their respectable debut in nearly every aspect. Increasingly melodic, increasingly polished, and increasingly tight, the front-to-back strong album is a defining Euro-dance record of the latter half of the '80s.
-Andy Kellman,, 4.5/5 stars


  • 35th Anniversary Edition
  • Remastered
  • Vinyl LP
  • New Sleeve Notes
  • Import


Side A:

  1. Tomorrow
  2. T.M.T. <3 T.B.M.G.
  3. Matter of Opinion
  4. Victims
  5. For a Friend

Side B:

  1. Never Can Say Goodbye
  2. Lovers and Friends
  3. Hold On Tight
  4. If I Could Tell You
  5. C Minor

Customers Also Like