Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Cult Love LP

The Cult

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

2023 Reissue of Sophomore Album on Vinyl LP!
Featuring the Epic '80s Anthem "She Sells Sanctuary"!

Long-awaited vinyl reissue of The Cult's second album Love.

The Cult is fronted by Ian Astbury on vocals and Billy Duffy on guitar. Their music and albums at this point need no introduction as they have cemented themselves over the years since they began in 1983, as one of the greatest rock bands around.

Love was the Cult's second album, originally released in 1985. It was their breakthrough and produced many singles including "Rain," "Revolution" and the epic anthem "She Sells Sanctuary" - songs that still resonate today.

The album eventually defined their career, but at the time, it flew in the face of everything that was going on in music. Their previous album, the moody and psychedelic Dreamtime, gathered plenty of critical praise, but they made a decision to take a complete left turn for the follow-up.

In their Story of the Alternative 80s, Metal Hammer summed the album's lore up well… "Proof that instinct and conviction are far more powerful and worthwhile artistic tools than cynicism or puritanical tyranny, Love continues to resonate because it dared to be a balls-out British rock album at a time when such values were routinely viewed with suspicion. Above all, Love is an album of great and ageless songs played by one of the greatest bands of this or any age."

Two years later in 1987, The Cult released their third album Electric, followed by a string of hit albums. The band have continued to release amazing music with their latest release, 2022's Under The Midnight Sun – their 11th album.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Printed Inner Sleeve


Side A:

  1. Nirvana
  2. Big Neon Glitter
  3. Love
  4. Brother Wolf; Sister Moon
  5. Rain

Side B:

  1. Phoenix
  2. Hollow Man
  3. Revolution
  4. She Sells Sanctuary
  5. Black Angel

Customers Also Like