Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Cure Disintegration 180g 2LP

The Cure

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 116/500!

Re-Experience The Groundbreaking Band’s Masterpiece, Remastered To Sound Better Than Ever!

The Cure's Disintegration on 2 Disc Vinyl packaged in a Deluxe Gatefold Jacket which includes printed Inner Sleeves, rare photos and lyrics. Digitally Remastered from the Original Master Tapes! Complete 12 Song Album on 2 Disc Vinyl for the Very First Time!

The Cure evolved into one of the most visionary, creatively satisfying and influential groups to come of age in the 1980s. From dreamy pop to moody expressionism, their signature sound is adventurous, hypnotic, and beautifully melodic.

"According to the kids on South Park, this is the best album ever made. According to many depressive Eighties-minded kids, it's the only album ever made. On "Fascination Street" and "Love Song," Robert Smith's voice shakes like milk as he makes adolescent angst sound so wonderfully, wonderfully pretty." -

"'Most love songs are just calculated attempts at commercial exploitation — they’re not anything to do with love as I understand it,' said Cure leader Smith. After the relatively cheerful pop songs of Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me, he wanted to write the Cure’s heaviest songs yet. With this epic of cascading synths and broken dreams [Pictures Of You], he succeeded." - Rolling Stone

• Deluxe Edition
• 180g Vinyl LP
• Double LP
• Includes printed inner sleeves
• Digitally remastered from the original master tapes
• Gatefold Jacket compiled by Robert Smith

1. Plainsong
2. Pictures of You
3. Closedown
4. Lovesong
5. Last Dance
6. Lullaby
7. Fascination Street
8. Prayers For Rain
9. The Same Deep Water As You
10. Disintegration
11. Homesick
12. Untitled

Customers Also Like