Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


The Danilo Rea Trio Romantica Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Danilo Rea Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Accomplished Jazz Players! Romantic Italian Jazz!

Italian pianist Danilo Rea started playing jazz in 1975 with the well-known Trio di Roma. Through the years he's worked with Chet Baker, Lee Konitz, Bob Berg, Michael Brecker, Tony Oxley, Dave Liebman, Kenny Wheeler and John Scofield. Here he's accompanied by accomplished jazz players Ares Tavolazzi and Roberto Gatto.

Recorded at The House Recording Studio in Rome on January 29 and 30, 2004.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Danilo Rea, piano
Ares Tavolazzi, bass
Roberto Gatto, drums

1. Reginella
2. Munastero 'E Santa Chiara
3. Tu Si' 'Na Cosa Grande
4. Core 'Ngrato
5. Santa Lucia
6. Che Cosa C' 'e
7. Torna A Surriento
8. Parlami D'amore Mari 'u
9. Metti Una Sera A Cena
10. Resta Cu'mme
11. Un Giorno Dopo L'altro
12. Se Stasera Sono Qui
13. O' Surdato 'Nnammurato
14. Il Silenzio

Customers Also Like