Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Divine Comedy Charmed Life: The Best Of The Divine Comedy 2LP (Color Vinyl)

The Divine Comedy

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming February 4, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Limited Edition Collection Pressed On Color Vinyl!
Remastered At Abbey Road Studios!

A career-spanning 24-track collection of hit singles and fan favorites, including "National Express," "Something For The Weekend," "Songs of Love," "Our Mutual Friend," "A Lady of A Certain Age," "To The Rescue" and "Norman and Norma." It also includes a brand new track, "The Best Mistakes."

Remastered at Abbey Road, this new 'Best Of' offers a comprehensive guide to The Divine Comedy as curated by Neil Hannon himself and is released on his own Divine Comedy Records. The album cover is taken from a new shoot by acclaimed music photographer Kevin Westenberg.

The album will be released as a limited edition double heavyweight color vinyl in a gatefold sleeve, includes a download card for the Best Of album and bonus volume "Super Extra Bonus Album" - a collection of new and unreleased recordings.


  • Limited Edition
  • Remastered at Abbey Road Studios
  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Color Vinyl
  • Brand New Track - "The Best Mistakes"
  • Curated by Neil Hannon Himself
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Limited-Time Digital Download Card - 24-Track Best Of Album + "Super Extra Bonus Album"


Side A:

  1. Charmed Life
  2. National Express
  3. Norman And Norma
  4. Something For The Weekend
  5. Songs Of Love
  6. The Best Mistakes

Side B:

  1. At The Indie Disco
  2. Bad Ambassador
  3. A Lady Of A Certain Age
  4. Becoming More Like Alfie
  5. Come Home Billy Bird
  6. Have You Ever Been In Love

Side C:

  1. Our Mutual Friend
  2. Generation Sex
  3. How Can You Leave Me On My Own
  4. Perfect Lovesong
  5. Your Daddy's Car
  6. You'll Never Work In This Town Again

Side D:

  1. Absent Friends
  2. Everybody Knows (Except You)
  3. The Certainty Of Chance
  4. Sunrise
  5. To The Rescue
  6. Tonight We Fly

"Super Extra Bonus Album" - Limited-Time Digital Download:

  1. I'll Take What I Can Get
  2. Don't Make Me Go Outside
  3. Who Do You Think You Are
  4. The Adventurous Type
  5. When When When
  6. Home For The Holidays
  7. Te Amo España
  8. Perfect Lovesong 2021
  9. Simple Pleasures
  10. Those Pesky Kids

Customers Also Like