Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Doobie Brothers The Captain And Me 180g LP

The Doobie Brothers

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl 1/2 Speed Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso & Capitol Records' Ron McMaster From Original Warner Vault Tapes!

As yet another installment in the 180 Gram vinyl series on The Doobie Brothers, this smash LP yielded the band four major hit singles, and a multi-platinum disc, which has since become one of the most popular albums of all time in classic rock. Featuring "Long Train Runnin’ "China Grove" & other favorites, The Captain & Me has truly stood the test of time.

Impeccably half-speed mastered using the original Warner vault tapes at Friday Music Studios by the award winning Joe Reagoso & Capitol Records in Hollywood with Ron McMaster, this proves to be one of the most desired audiophile releases of 2009! Packaged with the original gatefold cover, original art elements, protective poly record sleeve, and poly bag for the album cover. Enjoy!

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• 1/2 Speed Mastered from Original Warner Vault Tapes
• 1/2 Speed Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music & Capitol Records with Ron McMaster
• Gatefold jacket
• Original graphics
• Poly-lined LP sleeve
• Vinyl poly album sleeve

1. Natural Thing
2. Long Train Runnin'
3. China Grove
4. Dark Eyed Cajun Woman
5. Clear As The Driven Snow
6. Without You
7. South City Midnight Lady
8. Evil Woman
9. Ukiah
10. The Captain And Me

Customers Also Like