Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Billy Payne Dave Shogren
Format: 33RPM,


The Doobie Brothers Toulouse Street LP

The Doobie Brothers

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

50th Anniversary Limited Edition Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Warner Records Tapes!
Featuring "Listen to the Music," "Rockin' Down the Highway" & "Jesus Is Just Alright"!

1972 was truly a banner year for classic rock legends The Doobie Brothers. After releasing their debut The Doobie Brothers LP a year earlier, Pat Simmons, Tom Johnston and John Hartman changed their direction in sound with newest members Michael Hossack on drums, and a heavy new bass presence with Tiran Porter, whereby achieving one of the biggest albums of the year with Toulouse Street.

The new stellar line-up had a whole new sound, with the dual drummer attack of Hartman and Hossack, building the Doobie franchise even further as the album's ten rockin' tracks were both rock and top 40 friendly fare for radio outlets across the nation.

Friday Music is very pleased to celebrate five decades of The Doobie Brothers' 1972 masterwork, Toulouse Street.

This multi-platinum rock classic comes with all of the great tunes you remember like the rockin' smash hit singles "Listen to the Music," the dynamic "Jesus Is Just Alright," and Doobie favorites like "Rockin' Down the Highway," the bluesy workout of "Don't Start Me to Talkin'," and the smash funk groove of "Cotton Mouth."

Like the other Friday Music classic Doobie Brothers releases, this masterpiece has been impeccably mastered by Joe Reagoso (Doobie Brothers/Michael McDonald) from the original Warner Records tapes.

As another fine feature of this limited edition release, Friday Music have also included the original stunning 1972 gatefold LP cover art to further enhance your Doobie Brothers listening hours.

The Doobie Brothers… Toulouse Street... Celebrate five decades of amazing rock and roll with The Doobie Brothers and your friends at Friday Music!

Listen to the Music!!!


  • 50th Anniversary Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Mastered from the Original Warner Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
  • Original 1972 Gatefold Cover Art
  • Made in the USA


  1. Listen to the Music
  2. Rockin' Down the Highway
  3. Mamaloi
  4. Toulouse Street
  5. Cotton Mouth
  6. Don't Start Me to Talkin'
  7. Jesus Is Just Alright
  8. White Sun
  9. Disciple
  10. Snake Man

Customers Also Like