Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Doors The Soft Parade: Stripped - Doors Only Mix Numbered Limited Edition 180g LP (Clear Vinyl)

The Doors

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Clear Vinyl LP!
Mixed & Remastered by Bruce Botnick!
Lacquer Mastering by Bernie Grundman!

No Strings, No Horns - Just The Doors

This numbered, limited edition 1-LP is pressed on 180-gram clear vinyl and is housed in a clear plastic sleeve with a colored insert. Pressed on vinyl for the very first time, these songs were previously only available on CD, as part of the 50th anniversary Soft Parade Deluxe Edition. Only 12,000 copies of this release were pressed worldwide.

The LP is comprised of stripped down "Doors Only" versions of five tracks where the horns and strings have been removed ("Tell All The People", "Touch Me", "Wishful Sinful", "Runnin’ Blue" and "Who Scared You"). The set also features three of those stripped-back versions with new guitar parts added by Robby Krieger ("Touch Me", "Wishful Sinful" and "Runnin' Blue").

Very limited number of copies available, so order yours today, because once they're gone, they're gone forever.


  • Numbered, Limited Edition - 12,000 Copies
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Clear Vinyl
  • 1st Time On Vinyl
  • Side 1 & Side 2, Track 4 Mixed without strings & horns by Bruce Botnick in 2019
  • Side 2, Tracks 1-3 with guitar overdubs recorded by Robby Krieger in 2019
  • Mixing & Remastering by Bruce Botnick at Uniteye, Ojai, CA
  • Lacquer Mastering by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood, CA
  • Clear Plastic Sleeve
  • Colored Insert with silver stamped number
  • Made in the EU


Side One:

  1. Tell All The People (Doors Only Mix)
  2. Touch Me (Doors Only Mix)
  3. Runnin' Blue (Doors Only Mix)
  4. Wishful Sinful (Doors Only Mix)

Side Two:

  1. Touch Me (Doors Only Mix w/New Robby Krieger Overdub)
  2. Runnin' Blue (Doors Only Mix w/New Robby Krieger Overdub)
  3. Wishful Sinful (Doors Only Mix w/New Robby Krieger Overdub)
  4. Who Scared You (Doors Only Mix)

Customers Also Like