Genre: Pop Rock
Label: New West
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Drive-By Truckers Greatest Hits 1998-2009 180g 2LP

The Drive-By Truckers

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Ugly Building, Whores & Politicians: Greatest Hits 1998-2009 is the first ever "Best of" collection for the Drive-By Truckers featuring songs from eight albums. Patterson Hood compiled these selections from the albums Southern Rock Opera, Decoration Day, The Dirty South, A Blessing & A Curse, Brighter Than Creations Dark, and The Fine Print - A Collection of Oddities and Rarities 2003-2008.

"This is the evidence: sixteen songs of bruising reflection and incisive portraiture from eight albums covering the Drive-By Truckers first decade as the best American band a lot of people still need to know." - David Fricke (from liner notes)

• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Double LP
• Liner notes by Rolling Stone's David Fricke

Mike Cooley, vocals, guitar
Jason Isbell, vocals, guitar
Patterson Hood, vocals, guitar
Brad Morgan, vocals, drums
Shonna Tucker, vocals, bass
Earl Hicks, bass
Matt Lane, drums
John Neff, guitar
Rob Malone, vocals, guitar

LP 1 - Side A:

1. The Living Bubba
2. Bulldozers and Dirt
3. Ronnie and Neil
4. Zip City
LP 1 - Side B:
5. Let There Be Rock
6. Marry Me
7. Sink Hole
8. Carl Perkins' Cadillac
LP 2 - Side C:
9. Outfit
10. The Righteous Path
11. Gravity's Gone (remix)
12. Never Gonna Change
LP 2 - Side D:
13. 3 Dimes Down
14. Lookout Mountain
15. Uncle Frank (alternate version)
16. A World of Hurt

Customers Also Like