Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


The Eddie Higgins Quartet When Your Lover Has Gone Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Eddie Higgins Quartet

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

A Swinging Set!

Eddie Higgins's delicate tone and conception were often compared to those of Bill Evans, one of the most influential and successful jazz pianists. He mostly played bop and mainstream jazz music throughout his career. Higgins was at home playing melodies with groove and swing-like feeling without being too superfluous.

With John Doughten on tenor sax, Phil Flannigan on bass and Danny Burger on drums, the Eddie Higgins Quartet performs favorite jazz standards and originals on this consistently swinging set. "Zoot's Hymns" is a Higgins original that sets the tone for the CD (of which many but not all of the songs were formerly performed by Zoot Sims); other highlights include "The Red Door," "In Your Own Sweet Way," "Hi Fly," and "'Tis Autumn." Recorded February 3 - 4, 1994, at New River Studios, Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Eddie Higgins, piano
John Doughten, tenor saxophone
Phil Flannigan, bass
Danny Burger, drums

1. The Red Door
2. In Your Own Sweet Way
3. Zoot's Hymns
4. Gabriela
5. Come Rain Or Come Shine
6. Waltz For Allison
7. Image
8. Hi Fly
9. Tis Autumn
10. The Red Blouse
11. When Your Lover Has Gone

Customers Also Like