Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Eddie Higgins Quintet It's Magic Vol. 2 200g LP

The Eddie Higgins Quintet

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Rare Find, Long Out Of Print!
Limited Quantities!

Eddie Higgins is joined by Scott Hamilton and Ken Peplowski for this set of six  tunes which include "Autumn Leaves I" and "Round Midnight".

Through his numerous releases from Venus Records, Eddie Higgins has firmly established his position as one of the most celebrated jazz pianists in Japan. For this album, which was released in 2006 in its original form, Higgins was paired with two veteran horn players who share his mature, straight-ahead sensibilities: Scott Hamilton and Ken Peplowski. Songs were selected based on requests from readers of the Swing Journal.

• 200g Vinyl

Eddie Higgins, piano
Scott Hamilton, tenor saxophone
Ken Peplowski, tenor sax, clarinet
Jay Leonhart, bass
Ben Riley, drums

1. I'll Never Be The Same
2. Autumn Leaves I
3. Round Midnight
4. The Touch Of Your Lips
5. I'll Close My Eyes
6. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square

Recorded at The Studio, New York, October 18, 2006

Customers Also Like