Genre: Soundtrack
Format: 33RPM,


The Exorcist Soundtrack 180g LP (Clear With Black Smoke Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Clear With Black Smoke Vinyl LP!
Remastered From The Original Master Tapes!
Exclusive Essay & New Artwork!

Waxwork Records is honored to present the deluxe soundtrack vinyl re-issue of THE EXORCIST. Directed by the legendary and prolific William Friedkin (The French Connection, Sorcerer, Cruising, To Live and Die in LA) and starring Linda Blair, THE EXORCIST remains one of the most important, and scariest films in cinematic history.

Waxwork Records collaborated with director William Friedkin to present an essential soundtrack experience of the various musical compositions from the THE EXORCIST. The new, deluxe soundtrack LP features the complete soundtrack to the 1973 classic film, and has been re-mastered directly from the original master tapes and pressed to 180 gram vinyl.

Deluxe features include exclusive essay from director William Friedkin, re-mastered audio, old style tip-on gatefold jackets with soft touch coating, a 12"×12" booklet, 180 gram colored vinyl, and all new artwork by Justin Erickson of Phantom City Creative.

• 180g Vinyl
• Clear With Black Smoke Vinyl
• Original 1974 soundtrack
• Remastered from the original master tapes
• Pre-mastered for vinyl by Thomas Dimuzio
• Mastered by George Horn
• Deluxe old style gatefold jacket with soft touch coating
• 12" x 12" booklet featuring exclusive essay by director William Friedkin
• New art by Justin Erickson of Phantom City Creative

Side A:

1. Iraq
2. Georgetown / Tubular Bells
3. Five Pieces For Orchestra
4. Polymorphia
Side B:
1. String Quartet (1960)
2. Windharp
3. Night Of The Electric Insects
4. Kanon For Orchestra And Tape
5. Tubular Bells
6. Fantastia For Strings

Customers Also Like