The Famous Sound of Three Blind Mice Vol. 1 180g 2LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Available For The First Time On Vinyl!
Deluxe 180g Double LP!
Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

By 1998, interest in Takeshi "Tee" Fujii's phenomenal success with his Three Blind Mice jazz label led him to make a compilation of his favorite tracks. He chose across a wide swath of recordings between 1973 and 1978 for the resulting album, which he titled The Famous Sound of Three Blind Mice, Vol. 1. The most popular tunes ("Blow Up", "Misty", "The Lady Is a Tramp", "Scandinavian Suite", and "Midnight Sunrise") were all included.

Japanese, German and American CDs provided fans around the world access to Tee's singular vision and taste. It's only now, for the first time ever, a 180-gram LP has captured the excitement and sonic detail of these seminal tracks. Impex's deluxe set includes 10 tracks, mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, and spread across four heavy-vinyl sides that let the music "breathe" like never before.

This gatefold jacket features new art recreating the feel and style of TBM's designer Ben Nishizawa. Take advantage of this rare opportunity to own Fujii-san's favorite tunes in this deluxe, reference-quality package!

• Deluxe 180g Double LP!
• First Time Available on Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Remastered
• Gatefold jacket featuring luxe new artwork

Side A:

1. Aqua Marine - Isao Suzuki Quartet (from Blow Up, 1973)
2. Midnight Sugar - Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio (from Midnight Sugar, 1974)
Side B:
1. Midnight Sunrise - Tatsuya Takahashi & Tokyo Union (from Scandinavian Suite, 1977)
2. The Lady Is A Tramp - Ayako Hosokawa (from Mr. Wonderful, 1977)
3. La Fiesta - Toshiyuki Miyama & The New Herd (from New Herd, 1974)
Side C:
1. The Way We Were - Yama & Jiro's Wave (from Girl Talk, 1976)
2. When A Man Loves A Woman - Takashi Mizuhashi Quartet (from Live In 5 Days In Jazz, 1974: When A Man Loves A Woman, 1974)
3. Alone Together - Masaru Imada & George Mraz (from Alone Together, 1977)
Side D:
1. Willow Weep For Me - Shoji Yokouchi Trio + 1 (from Greensleeves, 1979)
2. Misty - Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio (from Misty, 1974)

Customers Also Like