Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Flaming Lips The Soft Bulletin Companion 2LP (Silver Vinyl)

The Flaming Lips

$19.99 $34.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Unreleased Tracks, B-Sides, Early Mixes & More On Double LP!
First Vinyl Pressing Of Rare Handmade Promo-Only Compilation!
Pressed On Limited Edition Silver Vinyl!

Following the success of The Flaming Lips breakthrough album The Soft Bulletin in 1999, there was a demand for outtakes and other related non-album tracks by fans of the band at radio and in the media. To satisfy this demand Scott Booker, the band's long-time manager, compiled a playlist and burned home-made CDs of rare and interesting tracks which were selectively distributed by Scott and Warner Records.

The 13-track compilation featured outtakes from The Soft Bulletin, including unreleased songs, single B-sides from around the world, alternate mixes and a cover version. It also notably included stereo versions of tracks from Zaireeka - the legendary 4-CD album preceding The Soft Bulletin that required 4 separate audio systems for playback so the consumer could experience the full album.

Originally released in 1999 as a promotional CD-R, this collection of alternate mixes and non-album tracks bridges the gap between the band's experimental hijinks and pop instincts.
-Stuart Berman, Pitchfork, Rated: 8.0


  • Limited Edition
  • Double LP
  • Silver Vinyl
  • First vinyl pressing of rare handmade promo-only compilation
  • Soft Bulletin outtakes, stereo versions of Zalreeka tracks & unreleased songs from the era
  • Made in Czech Republic


Side One:

  1. Thirty-Five Thousand Feet Of Despair
  2. 1000 ft Hands (Early Mix)
  3. Riding To Work In The Year 2025 (Your Invisible Now)
  4. Buggin' (Lips Mix)

Side Two:

  1. A Machine In India
  2. Okay I'll Admit That I Really Don't Understand
  3. The Captain

Side Three:

  1. Satellite Of You
  2. The Spiderbite Song (Early Mix)
  3. Slow Motion (Early Mix)

Side Four:

  1. 1000 ft Hands (Final Mix)
  2. Little Hands (Rough Mix)
  3. The Big Ol' Bug Is The New Baby Now

Customers Also Like