Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Flaming Lips Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots LP

The Flaming Lips

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This album was mixed from the original multi-tracks!

The Flaming Lips' most widely acclaimed and best-selling album, 2002's Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots. The album, which earned fans far beyond a cult audience, was #4 in Spin and #11 in NME on their end-of-year lists, and with tours, TV appearances and a Grammy, the word has spread throughout the land about the greatness that is The Flaming Lips.

This album was mixed from the original multi-tracks with the approval of the artist.

"Confident and imaginative... moments of sublime pop glory... Try to name another band who have lasted 10 albums, each one more visionary than the last... Yoshimi... sets yet another benchmark." - NME

• Vinyl LP

1. Fight Test
2. One More Robot / Symphony 3000-21
3. Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots pt.1
4. Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots pt.2
5. In the Morning of the Magicians
6. Ego Tripping at the Gates of Hell
7. Are You a Hypnotist??
8. It's Summertime
9. Do You Realize??
10. All We Have Is Now
11. Approaching Pavonis Mons by Balloon (Utopia Planitia)

Customers Also Like