Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus
Additional Artists: Massimo Farao' Massimo Farao


The Flavio Boltro Quartet I Remember Clifford Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Flavio Boltro Quartet

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Jazz Standards on SACD!

Great Italian trumpeter Flavio Boltro applies his warm and beautiful trumpet sound to standards including "I Remember Clifford", the instrumental written by jazz tenor saxophonist Benny Golson in memory of Clifford Brown, the influential and highly regarded jazz trumpeter who died in an auto accident at the age of 25. Also included are "Whisper Not", "Ceora", "I Can't Get Started", "Mamacita", "There Is No Greater Love", "Nutty", "Con Alma" and Boltro's own "Wasabi Blues".

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Flavio Boltro, trumpet
Massimo Farao', piano
Nicola Barbon, bass
Ruben Bellavia, drums

1. Whisper Not
2. Ceora
3. I Can't Get Started
4. Mamacita
5. There Is No Greater Love
6. I Remember Clifford
7. Nutty
8. Con Alma
9. Wasabi Blues

Recorded at Riverside Studios in Torino on April 6 and 7, 2018