Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Intervention
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Gram Parsons Chris Hillman
Format: 33RPM,


The Flying Burrito Brothers Burrito Deluxe 180g LP

The Flying Burrito Brothers

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

180g Ultra-Quiet Vinyl Pressed at RTI!
Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!
100% Analog Mastering From 1/2" Safety Copies of Original Stereo Master Tapes!

Burrito Deluxe is the second and final hot Burrito made while the band was still led by former Byrds member Gram Parsons. The Flying Burrito Bros. are widely viewed as the inventors of country rock and are one of the most influential bands of all time. Burrito Deluxe is another classic full of great tunes written and sung by Parsons and Hillman.

Burrito Deluxe is 100% Analog Mastered by Kevin Gray at CoHEARent Audio from the best source available- a phenomenal sounding 1/2" safety copy of the original stereo master tape. Intervention's remastering preserves all of the top-end energy and “snap” of the original A&M LP, while the bass foundation is fully restored to make this new Intervention reissue the definitive listening experience for this classic LP!

The original LP art is restored by IR's Tom Vadakan, and the old-style, "tip-on, brown-in" single jacket is printed by Stoughton. It features super Deluxe red foil accents on the front cover.

"This is a skillful, lightweight folk-rock blend, enlivening the tempos and themes of the country music whose usages it honors." - Robert Christgau

"The last Flying Burrito Brothers album to feature singer/songwriter Gram Parsons in the lineup might also be the group's finest collective statement. Without question a debatable point considering the greatness of their debut The Gilded Palace of Sin. But for my ears—with the help of this sumptuous reissue from the always reliable Intervention Records—there's something clearly broken at the base of this album, a growing darkness within even the sunniest songs that the band had to excise by kicking Parsons out following its release and some awful live performances. That's evident in their woozy version of the Rolling Stones' 'Wild Horses' and in the low slung, drooping style that Parsons brings to his original compositions. The rest of the Burrito Bros. keep their ill-fated bandmate from staggering off into the twilight with some career-best performances by pedal steel legend Pete Kleinow and guitarist Bernie Leadon." - Paste Magazine

• 100% Analog Mastering From 1/2" Safety Copies of Original Stereo Master Tapes
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent
• Ultra-Quiet 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at RTI
• Album Art Beautifully Restored by Tom Vadakan with deluxe red foil accents on the front cover
• Old Style Tip-on Jacket printed by Stoughton

Gram Parsons, vocals, piano
Chris Hillman, vocals, bass, mandolin
Bernie Leadon, guitar, dobro
'Sneeky' Pete Kleinow, pedal steel
Michael Clarke, drums
Special Credits:
Leon Russell, piano (5,11)
Byron Berline, fiddle
Leopoldo C. Carbajal, accordion
Frank Blanco, percussion
Tommy Johnson, tuba
Buddy Childers, cornet, flugelhorn

Side One:

1. Lazy Days
2. Image Of Me
3. High Fashion Queen
4. If You Gotta Go
5. Man In The Fog
6. Farther Along
Side Two:
1. Older Guys
2. Cody, Cody
3. God's Own Singer
4. Down In The Churchyard
5. Wild Horses

Customers Also Like