Genre: Pop Rock
Label: SideOneDummy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Gaslight Anthem The '59 Sound Sessions Deluxe Edition 180g LP

The Gaslight Anthem

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition 10 Year Anniversary Retrospective - 5000 Copies!
Deluxe Edition Photo Book 180g Vinyl LP!

The Gaslight Anthem celebrate the 10th anniversary of 2008 Breakthrough Album 'The '59 Sound' with this album from The '59 Sound Sessions.

Deluxe limited photo book LP comes with a 60-page book. The new compilation features rare, unreleased, and alternate takes recorded during the '59 Sound Sessions. 180g black vinyl.

The '59 Sound is the second studio album by American rock band The Gaslight Anthem, released on August 19, 2008 by record label SideOneDummy. In December 2008, eMusic named The '59 Sound the best album of 2008. NME rated it as the 47th best album of the year. The title track was number 62 on Rolling Stone's list of the 100 Best Songs of 2008.

The Gaslight Anthem first made waves with their 2008 breakthrough album The ’59 Sound, a rollicking mix of youthful optimism and melodic, soulful vocal stylings. The response to the album was massive, with sold out concerts across the country and performances on Letterman and Conan taking the band to new heights as they geared up for the next record. 2010’s American Slang solidified The Gaslight Anthem as a punk rock mainstay, debuting at #16 on the Billboard Top 200 and even being called one of Rolling Stone’s top reasons to be excited about music again.

• Limited Edition - 5000 Copies
• Deluxe Edition photo book LP
• 180g Vinyl
• 10 year anniversary retrospective
• Demos & B-sides from The '59 Sound era
• 60-page Hardbound Book
• Limited time download card

Side A:

1. The '59 Sound
2. God's Gonna Cut You Down
3. Patient Ferris Wheel
4. Miles Davis & The Cool
5. Placeholder
Side B:
6. High Lonesome
7. Great Expectations
8. Our Father's Sons
9. Film Noir

Customers Also Like