Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA


The Grateful Dead Live/Dead HDCD

The Grateful Dead

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 247/500!

The 1969 concert Tour de Force now remastered in HDCD! Featuring the definitive versions of "Dark Star" & "St. Stephen." Featuring expanded booklet, rare photos and all-new liner notes!

The 1969 tour de force spotlighting the band in all their onstage glory, features the 2:42 single version of "Dark Star" as a hidden bonus track.

"After two expensive studio albums put the Dead $100,000 in debt, this live set was more than just cheap, it was pivotal. For the Dead, the magic happened onstage, as demonstrated by the glorious twenty-three-minute jam-outs on "Dark Star" and the band's cover of "(Turn On Your) Lovelight." -

1. Dark Star
2. St. Stephen
3. The Eleven
4. Turn On Your Love Light
5. Death Don't Have No Mercy
6. Feedback
7. And We Bid You Goodnight

Customers Also Like