Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Grateful Dead Portland Memorial Coliseum, Portland, OR 5/19/74 180g 6LP Box Set

The Grateful Dead

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition 180g 6LP Box Set!
Remastered From Original Analog Master Reel-To-Reel Recordings!

The Grateful Dead perform live on May 19, 1974 at the Portland Memorial Coliseum in Portland, Oregon. Some of the high points include Black Throated Wind, Sugaree and Jack Straw.

"By this point in 1974, the Dead’s Wall of Sound was fully operational, and they had had a few shows to really fine tune it. But the band was still discovering all the new sounds that they could create by taking advantage of the lush opportunities that the Wall of Sound provided. Although there are some mix problems in this show, you can hear the band, like kids with a new toy, experimenting throughout and, quite often, finding some intense new spaces in the music. It is a real treat to listen to the '74 sound as it develops over these couple weeks in concert with the Wall of Sound." -

• Limited Edition - 7500 Copies
• 6LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered by Jeffrey Norman from The Original Analog Master Reel-To-Reel Recordings

Side A:

1. Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo
2. Mexicali Blues
3. Big Railroad Blues
4. Black-Throated Wind
Side B:
1. Scarlet Begonias
2. Beat it On Down The Line
3. Tennessee Jed
4. Me And Bobby McGee
Side C:
1. Sugaree
2. Jack Straw
3. It Must Have Been The Roses
4. El Paso
Side D:
1. Loose Lucy
2. Money Money
Side E:
1. China Cat Sunflower >
2. I Know You Rider
Side F:
1. Promised Land >
2. Bertha >
3. Greatest Story Ever Told
4. Ship Of Fools
Side G:
1. Weather Report Suite > (Prelude / Part I / Part II - Let It Grow)
Side H:
1. Wharf Rat
2. Big River
Side I:
1. Peggy-O
Side J:
1. Truckin' >
2. Jam
Side K:
1. Not Fade Away
2. Goin' Down The Road Feeling Bad
3. One More Saturday Night
Side L:
1. U.S. Blues

Customers Also Like