Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ORG Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Grateful Dead Truckin' Up to Buffalo Numbered Limited Edition 180g 5LP

The Grateful Dead

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Numbered, Limited Edition 180g 5LP Set! Housed in Lavish Hardbound Vinyl Folio-Book!
Lacquers Cut by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering! Pressed at Pallas!

Rolling Stone 2015 Readers' Poll: The 10 Best Jam Bands: The Grateful Dead Rated 1st!

A classic July 4th concert is brought to life on audiophile-grade, heavyweight vinyl. Drawn from arguably the band's strongest tour of their last 15 years on the road, the five-LP Truckin' Up To Buffalo features the entire concert at Rich Stadium on July 4, 1989. Favorites include "Bertha," "Touch Of Grey," "Man Smart, Woman Smarter," "Morning Dew," and "U.S. Blues."

"While glancing at the song list may not reveal any surprises, finicky and hard to please enthusiasts will be thrilled by above-average playing from start to finish...Garcia seems to be in good spirits, as his resounding vocals and fretwork are consistent and exceptional. In his intangible fashion, Garcia is able to elevate the proceedings from being merely adequate into the occasionally rarefied air of excellence." -Lindsay Planer,

• Numbered, Limited Edition - Only 5000 Copies
• 180g Vinyl
• 5LP Set
• Lacquers cut by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• Mastered by David Glasser at Airshow Mastering
• Housed in a lavish hardbound vinyl folio-book

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Bertha
2. Greatest Story Ever Told
3. Cold Rain and Snow
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. Walkin' Blues
2. Row Jimmy

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. When I Paint My Masterpiece
2. Stagger Lee
3. Looks Like Rain
LP 2 - Side 4:
1. Deal
2. Touch of Grey

LP 3 - Side 5:
1. Man Smart, Woman Smarter
2. Ship of Fools
LP 3 - Side 6:
1. Playing in the Band
2. Terrapin Station

LP 4 - Side 7:
1. Drums
2. Space
LP 4 - Side 8:
1. I Will Take You Home
2. All Along the Watchtower

LP 5 - Side 9:
1. Morning Dew
2. Not Fade Away
LP 5 - Side 10:
1. U.S. Blues

Customers Also Like