Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Scorpio
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Hollies Greatest Hits 180g LP

The Hollies

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Released in 1973, "The Hollies Greatest Hits" contains the Epic and Imperial hits from 1965-1972.

The Hollies have been responsible for some of the best rock and roll of the nineteen-sixties and nineteen-seventies. This album contains twelve classic Hollies performances representing each period of their maturation from British, blue-eyed soul barband to internationally loved and respected rock stylists, interpreters, composers and performers. The Hollies are one of the few groups that rode the Beatle wave to success that actually had distinctive talent; that explains their longevity where others have long since changed their styles or their names of their occupations.

The original line-up of The Hollies consisted of Allan Clarke, Graham Nash, Vic Steele, Eric Haydock and Don Rathbone.  The group was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2010.  Although not with the original line-up, the group has never officially broken up and still records and performs today.

• 180g Limited Edition Classic Vinyl
• High-Definition Premium Virgin Vinyl Pressing for Super Fidelity

1. Bus Stop
2. Carrie-Anne
3. Stop, Stop, Stop
4. Look Through Any Window
5. Dear Eloise
6. Long Cool Woman In a Black Dress
7. He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother
8. Just One Look
9. King Midas In Reverse
10. Pay You Back With Interest
11. Long Dark Road
12. On a Carousel

Customers Also Like