Genre: Blues
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Hoochie Coochie Men Danger: White Men Dancing Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (Yellow Vinyl)

The Hoochie Coochie Men

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Double LP!
First Time on Vinyl!
Numbered, Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl - 1000 Copies!

The Hoochie Coochie Men were a renowned Australian blues group composed of former Rainbow, Black Sabbath and Ozzy Osbourne bass player Bob Daisley, guitarist and singer Tim Gaze and drummer Rob Grosser. The recurring member of the band was former Deep Purple keyboard player Jon Lord, who is best known for his trademark keyboard sound on the Hammond organ - playing loud, distorted and fusing rock with classical or baroque.

The band was active between 2001 and 2007 and released two studio albums, including Danger: White Men Dancing. The album features guest performances by Deep Purple lead singer Ian Gillan, Cold Chisel lead vocalist Jimmy Barnes and the cabaret performer Jeff Duff. The Hoochie Coochie Men recorded several covers, including versions of tracks by The Rolling Stones ''Heart Of Stone'', Don Nix ''Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven'' and Willie Dixon ''Dead Presidents'' and ''Hoochie Coochie Man''.

Danger: White Men Dancing is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on yellow colored vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Guest Appearances by Ian Gillan (Deep Purple), Jimmy Barnes (Cold Chisel) & Jeff Duff
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited Edition of 1000 Individually Numbered Copies on Yellow Vinyl


Side A:

  1. The Blues Just Got Sadder
  2. Gotta Find Me Some Fire
  3. Twisted System

Side B:

  1. Over & Over
  2. Let It Go
  3. Heart of Stone

Side C:

  1. If This Ain't the Blues
  2. Danger White Men Dancing
  3. Dead Presidents
  4. Hoochie Coochie Man

Side D:

  1. Bottle O' Wine
  2. Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven
  3. Tell Your Story Walkin'

Customers Also Like