Genre: Soul
Label: Legacy
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Intruders The Best Of The Intruders LP

The Intruders

$9.99 $22.99
(You save $13.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Greatest Hits On Vinyl LP!
Get Down With The Philly Sound!

To celebrate the 50th anniversary of Philadelphia International Records, Legacy releases brand new vinyl compilations from six classic PIR artists.

As one of the first groups to have hit songs under the direction of Kenny Gamble and Leon Huff, The Intruders were a major influence on the development of Philadelphia soul. The Intruders are also noted for having 24 R&B chart hits, including 6 R&B Top Tens, and 14 chart hits in the Billboard Hot 100, including their signature song, the million-selling Top 10 smash, "Cowboys To Girls". Other hits include the Top 10 R&B smashes "(Love Is Like A) Baseball Game", "Together", "I'll Always Love My Mama", "(We'll Be) United" and "I Wanna Know Your Name".


  • Philadelphia International Records 50th Anniversary
  • Vinyl LP
  • Mastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios, New York, NY


Side 1:

  1. (We'll Be) United
  2. Together
  3. Cowboys To Girls
  4. (Love Is Like A) Baseball Game
  5. Slow Drag
  6. Sad Girl
  7. When We Get Married
  8. (Win, Place Or Show) She's A Winner

Side 2:

  1. I'll Always Love My Mama (Part 1)
  2. I Wanna Know Your Name
  3. A Nice Girl Like You
  4. Plain Ol' Fashioned Girl
  5. To Be Happy Is The Real Thing
  6. Mother And Child Reunion

Customers Also Like