Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ATO
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Jerry Garcia Band Electric On The Eel: August 10th, 1991 180g 4LP

The Jerry Garcia Band

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 4LP Set!
Featuring Previously Unreleased Songs & Other Rare Treats!
Etching On 8th Side!

The first official Jerry Garcia Band live release to be pressed to vinyl, Electric on the Eel: August 10th, 1991 features two complete, previously unreleased sets captured at French's Camp on the Eel River in Piercy, CA.

The performance at Eel River stands out as one of the latter-era Jerry Garcia Band's finest. The setlist is as unique as the venue — and uncharacteristically dotted with rarities including The Band's "Twilight", Johnny Mercer & Hoagy Carmichael's "Lazy Bones", and Eric Clapton's soul-stirring "See What Love Can Do". Buoyant versions of "Lay Down Sally" and an epic, set-closing "Everybody Needs Somebody To Love" close the band's run at Eel River on an especially high note.

The complete two-set performance is presented on five sides, with side H featuring an etching sourced from Thos Chapman's original show poster. The set is pressed onto 180g vinyl and includes a limited time free MP3 download.

• Limited Edition
• 4LP Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Etched 8th side (Side H)
• Previously unreleased songs
• First ever live Jerry Garica Band vinyl release
• Limited time MP3 download

Set One:
Side A:

1. The Way You Do The Things You Do
2. And It Stoned Me
Side B:
1. You Never Can Tell (C'est La Vie)
2. Waiting For A Miracle
3. Struggling Man
Side C:
1. My Sisters and Brothers
2. Deal
Set Two:
Side D:

1. Shining Star
2. Think
Side E:
1. Lay Down Sally
2. Twilight
Side F:
1. See What Love Can Do
2. Lazy Bones
Side G:
1. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
Side H:

Customers Also Like