Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Jimi Hendrix Experience BBC Sessions 180g 3LP

The Jimi Hendrix Experience

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Cut by George Marino at Sterling Sound from the Original Master Tapes under the supervision of Jimi's original engineer, Eddie Kramer. Pressed on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl at RTI!

A truly 'essential' addition to every Hendrix fan's musical arsenal, this Legacy Edition of The Jimi Hendrix Experience: BBC Sessions features more than 30 original recordings remastered from the original BBC tape archives. Covers all of The Jimi Hendrix Experience's British radio and television appearances and features recordings from Hendrix's studio appearances in 1967 and 1969.

The acclaimed 3LP set includes Hendrix’s unique interpretations of such classics as Bob Dylan’s “Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window?,” Muddy Waters “Hoochie Coochie Man” [with noted British blues enthusiast Alexis Korner on slide guitar], the Beatles “Day Tripper” as well as two songs featuring the dream pairing of Stevie Wonder with Hendrix.

The audiophile vinyl set features a previously unreleased version of "Burning Of The Midnight Lamp" from Hendrix's August 24, 1967 appearance on "Top Of The Pops."

• 180 Gram Audiophile LP Pressing
• Mastered from the Original Master Tapes
• Cut by George Marino at Sterling Sound
• Complete Original Artwork
• Pressed at RTI
• Gatefold Jacket
• Full-Color LP Booklet
• Includes the Never-Before-Released recording of "Burning of the Midnight Lamp" plus Jimi's version of "Day Tripper" and two songs with Stevie Wonder

LP 1:

1. Foxey Lady (alt. take)
2. Alexis Korner Introduction
3. Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window?
4. Rhythm and Blues World Service
5. (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
6. Traveling With The Experience
7. Driving South
8. Fire
9. Little Miss Lover
10. Catfish Blues
11. Stone Free
12. Love Or Confusion
13. Hound Dog
LP 2:
1. Hey Joe
2. Killing Floor
3. Manic Depression
4. Driving South
5. Hear My Train A Comin'
6. Purple Haze
7. Radio One
8. Wait Until Tomorrow
9. Day Tripper
10. Introducing The Experience
11. The Burning Of the Midnight Lamp
LP 3:
1. Spanish Castle Magic
2. A Brand New Sound
3. Hey Joe (alt. take)
4. Jammin'
5. I Was Made To Love Her
6. Hear My Train A Comin' (alt. take)
7. Foxey Lady
8. Driving South (alt. take)
9. A Happening For Lulu
10. Voodoo Child (slight return)
11. Lulu Intro
12. Hey Joe
13. Sunshine Of Your Love
Bonus Track:
14. Burning Of the Midnight Lamp

Customers Also Like