Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


The Ken Peplowski Quartet Memories Of You Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Ken Peplowski Quartet

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

He was a great actor, but the Ken Peplows Quartet thought Charlie Chaplin made a pretty decent song composer too, making Track 3 on Memories Of You Vol. 2 a rendition of "Smile," of which the lyrics tell the listener to cheer up and that there is always a bright tomorrow, just as long as they smile.

Chaplin isn't the only musician honored on Vol. 2. George Gershwin, Michel Legrend, Billy Strauhorn, Eubie Blake and Raymond Hubbell are too recognized, hand-picked by the Quartet to pay tribute to in the remainder of the album's tracks.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Ken Peplowski, tenor saxophone, clarinet
Ted Rosenthal, piano
Gary Mazzaroppi, bass
Jeff Brillinger, drums

1. Foggy Day
2. You Must Believe In Spring
3. Smile
4. Lotus Blossom
5. Memories Of You
6. But Not For Me
7. Poor Butterfly

Recorded November 17 & 18, 2005 at The Studio in New York

Customers Also Like