Genre: Alternative
Label: Island
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Phoebe Bridgers Lucius
Format: 33RPM,


The Killers Pressure Machine (Deluxe) 180g 3LP Box Set

The Killers

$64.99 $88.99
(You save $24.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Acclaimed 2021 Album in a Deluxe 3LP Box Set!
Includes Seven Bonus Tracks!

The Killers return with their seventh studio album. The album is about the small town of Nephi, Utah where lead singer Brandon Flowers spent his youth. The songs are extremely personal and cover a spectrum of emotions in connection to growing up in a rural setting. Their classic song "Mr. Brightside" has logged over five years on the UK Official Singles Chart, and all six of their prior studio albums have hit the Top 10 on the Billboard 200.

Pressure Machine finds frontman Brandon Flowers in reflective mode, meditating on provincial American life through a strikingly personal lens. Channeling these assorted townsfolk Flowers maintains his position as one of his generation's most effective storytellers, capturing the resignation of a small town where residents don't mind that they've 'never seen the ocean' because the ultimate treasure awaits 'way up high' in heaven... Through these weighty snapshots, the band relies on simplicity and restraint with acoustic guitars, harmonica, sweeping strings, and modest percussion. For fans in search of those trademark synths, sky-high guitars, and galloping drums, there are only a few moments that get the toes tapping (the Springsteen-with-synths of 'Quiet Town,' the driving synth pop of 'In the Car Outside,' and the full-bodied rocker 'In Another Life'). Otherwise, Pressure Machine remains dour and bittersweet. This matured focus on concept and mood saves the album from becoming an odd catalog misstep, serving instead as a dignified artistic exercise that rewards the band's bravery by becoming the most heartfelt and poignant statement of their careers.
-Neil Z. Yeung, AllMusic (The AllMusic 2021 Year In Review - Favorite Alternative Albums)


  • Deluxe Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl
  • 3LP
  • Slipcase
  • 20-Page Lyric Booklet
  • Seven Bonus Tracks - Reimagined Versions of Tracks from the Album


Side A:

  1. West Hills
  2. Quiet Town
  3. Terrible Thing

Side B:

  1. Cody
  2. Sleepwalker
  3. Runaway Horses featuring Phoebe Bridgers

Side C:

  1. In The Car Outside
  2. In Another Life
  3. Desperate Things

Side D:

  1. Pressure Machine
  2. The Getting By

Side E:

  1. The Getting By II featuring Lucius
  2. The Getting By III
  3. The Getting By IV
  4. The Getting By V

Side F:

  1. Runaway Horses II
  2. West Hills II
  3. West Hills III

Customers Also Like