Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Kinks Everybody's in Show-Biz - Everybody's a Star 2LP

The Kinks

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

50th Anniversary Edition Double LP!
Remastered from the Original Master Tapes!
All Audio Produced by Ray Davies & Remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent!

This 1972 classic album has been remastered from the original audio source for the album's 50th anniversary and is released as a standalone heavyweight vinyl.

Everybody's in Show-Biz is a double album with one record devoted to stories from the road and another devoted to songs from the road. The album includes Ray Davies' trademark wit, especially in the woozy beginning of "Unreal Reality" or the tongue-in-cheek "Look a Little on the Sunny Side" and the upbeat classic "Supersonic Rocket Ship." Aside from the wit, there's a sense of melancholy running throughout the record, most notably on the album's hit track "Celluloid Heroes."

Expertly recreated and retouched original artwork with gatefold sleeve. All audio has been produced by Ray Davies and remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent.


  • 50th Anniversary
  • Double LP
  • Heavyweight Vinyl
  • Remastered from the Original Master Tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Recreated & Retouched Original 1972 Gatefold Artwork
  • Produced by Ray Davies
  • Manufactured in Czech Republic


Side One:

  1. Here Comes Yet Another Day
  2. Maximum Consumption
  3. Unreal Reality
  4. Hot Potatoes
  5. Sitting In My Hotel

Side Two:

  1. Motorway
  2. You Don't Know My Name
  3. Supersonic Rocket Ship
  4. Look A Little On The Sunny Side
  5. Celluloid Heroes

Side Three:

  1. Top Of The Pops
  2. Brainwashed
  3. Mr. Wonderful
  4. Acute Schizophrenia Paranoia Blues
  5. Holiday

Side Four:

  1. Muswell Hillbillies
  2. Alcohol
  3. Banana Boat Song (Trad.)
  4. Skin And Bone
  5. Baby Face
  6. Lola

Customers Also Like