Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sanctuary
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Kinks The Mono Collection 180g 10LP Box Set (Mono)

The Kinks

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

Michael Fremer's 100 Recommended All-Analog LP Reissues Worth Owning - Rated 97/100!

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl Mono 10LP Box Set!
Includes Hardcover Book, Never-Before-Seen Photos & New Interviews!

The Kinks – The Mono Collection Deluxe Vinyl Box of classic mono recordings, 10 discs from 1964 – 1969 all on 180g heavyweight vinyl. The Mono Collection packages the first 8 albums in glorious mono, including Live At Kelvin Hall. The set also includes the bonus double LP compilation, The Kinks (aka The Black Album) PLUS a lavish hardcover 48-page book including never-before-seen photos and new interviews with Ray Davies, Dave Davies and Mick Avory.

Another minor miracle of the resurgent analog age. The original mono Pye Records tapes traveled to Kevin Gray's Cohearant Audio where he cut directly to lacquer the eight Pye LPs. To assemble the double LP 'hits' compilation' Gray used the original tapes and digitized at 96/24. The result is the best sounding Kinks albums ever: better than Pye and Reprise mono originals and that includes the double LP black jacket compilation. Includes a lavish 48 page booklet all for $199.98. God save The Kinks!
-Michael Fremer, Analog Planet's Best Reissues of the Decade, March 2020
• Deluxe Limited Edition 10LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Mono
• Lavish 48-page Hardcover book
• Never-before-seen photos
• New interviews

Kinks (1964)
Side A:

1. Beautiful Delilah
2. So Mystifying
3. Just Can't Go To Sleep (Mono Mix)
4. Long Tall Shorty (Mono Mix)
5. I Took My Baby Home (Mono Mix)
6. I'm A Lover Not A Fighter
7. You Really Got Me (Mono Mix)
Side B:
8. Cadillac
9. Bald Headed Woman
10. Revenge (Mono Mix)
11. Too Much Monkey Business
12. I've Been Driving On Bald Mountain
13. Stop Your Sobbing
14. Got Love If You Want It (Mono Mix)

Kinda Kinks (1965)
Side A:

1. Look For Me Baby
2. Got My Feet On The Ground
3. Nothin' In the World Can Stop Me Worryin' 'Bout That Girl
4. Naggin' Woman
5. Wonder Where My Baby Is Tonight (Mono Mix)
6. Tired of Waiting For You
Side B:
7. Dancing In The Street
8. Don't Ever Change
9. Come On Now
10. So Long
11. You Shouldn't Be Sad
12. Something Better Beginning

The Kink Kontroversy (1965)
Side A:

1. Milk Cow Blues
2. Ring The Bells
3. Gotta Get The First Plane home
4. When I See That Girl Of Mine
5. I Am Free
6. Till The End Of The Day (Mono Mix)
Side B:
7. The World Keeps Going Round
8. I'm On An Island
9. Where Have All The Good Times Gone
10. It's Too Late
11. What's In Store For Me
12. You Can't Win

Face To Face (1966)
Side A:

1. Party Line (Mono Mix)
2. Rosy Won't You Please Come Home
3. Dandy
4. Too Much On My Mind (Mono Mix)
5. Session Man
6. Rainy Day In June (Mono Mix)
7. House In The Country
Side B:
8. Holiday In Waikiki (Mono Mix)
9. Most Exclusive Residence For Sale (Mono Mix)
10. Fancy (Mono Mix)
11. Little Miss Queen Of Darkness (Mono Mix)
12. You're Looking Fine (Mono Mix)
13. Sunny Afternoon
14. I'll Remember

Something Else By The Kinks (1967)
Side A:

1. David Watts
2. Death Of A Clown
3. Two Sisters
4. No Return (Mono Mix)
5. Harry Rag (Mono Mix)
6. Tin Soldier Man (Mono Mix)
7. Situation Vacant (Mono Mix)
Side B:
8. Love Me Till The Sun Shines (Mono Mix)
9. Lazy Old Sun (Mono Mix)
10. Afternoon Tea (Mono Mix)
11. Funny Face
12. End Of The Season
13. Waterloo Sunset (Mono Mix)

Live at Kelvin Hall (1967)
Side A:

1. Till the End Of The Day (Mono Mix)
2. A Well Respected Man (Mono Mix)
3. You're Looking Fine (Mono Mix)
4. Sunny Afternoon (Mono Mix)
5. Dandy (Mono Mix)
Side B:
6. I'm On An Island (Mono Mix)
7. Come On Now (Mono Mix)
8. You Really Got Me (Mono Mix)
9. Medley: Milk Cow Blues / Batman Theme / Tired of Waiting For You / Milk Cow Blues

The Kinks Are the Village Green Preservation Society (1968)
Side A:

1. The Village Green Preservation Society
2. Do You Remember Walter?
3. Picture Book
4. Johnny Thunder (Mono Mix)
5. Last Of The Steam-Powered Trains
6. Big Sky
7. Sitting By the Riverside (Mono Mix)
Side B:
8. Animal Farm
9. Village Green
10. Starstruck
11. Phenomenal Cat
12. All Of My Friends Were There
13. Wicked Annabella
14. Monica
15. People Take Pictures Of Each Other

Arthur (or The Decline and Fall of The British Empire) (1969)
Side A:

1. Victoria
2. Yes Sir, No Sir
3. Some Mother's Son
4. Drivin'
5. Brainwashed
6. Australia
Side B:
7. Shangri-La
8. Mr. Churchill Says
9. She's Bought A Hat Like Princess Marina (Mono Mix)
10. Young And Innocent Days
11. Nothing To Say
12. Arthur

The Kinks (aka The Black Album) (1970) (2LP)
Side A:

1. You Really Got Me (Mono Mix)
2. Long Tall Shorty (Mono Mix)
3. All Day And All Of The Night
4. Beautiful Delilah
5. Tired Of Waiting For You
6. I'm A Lover Not A Fighter
Side B:
7. A Well Respected Man (Mono Mix)
8. Till the End Of The Day (Mono Mix)
9. See My Friends
10. Don't You Fret
11. Dedicated Follower Of Fashion (Mono Mix)
12. Sunny Afternoon

Side C:
1. Dead End Street
2. Death Of A Clown
3. Two Sisters
4. Big Black Smoke (Mono Mix)
5. Susannah's Still Alive (Mono Mix)
6. Autumn Almanac
Side D:
7. Waterloo Sunset (Mono Mix)
8. Last Of The Steam-Powered Trains
9. Wonderboy (Mono Mix)
10. Do You Remember Walter?
11. Dandy
12. Animal Farm
13. Days (Mono Mix)

Customers Also Like