Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Viper
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The La's Live! 1986-1987 Import LP

The La's

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Vinyl LP - Only 500 Copies!

The La's Live! 1986-87 manages to capture the band's original ethos and attitude. Side A contains Liverpool "live" recordings from 1986 when Mike Badger and Lee Mavers shared material and vocal duties. These recordings have a skiffle-like quality that flew in the face of the highly produced trends dominating the mid-eighties and can see the band defining and developing its sound. Side B shows a band that had evolved, almost at times garage rock which suited certain songs in a better way, eventually selling out the Marquee Club. This album in many ways illustrates the true nature of the La's from its original inception to its eventual place in the hearts and minds of music lovers everywhere.

Pure magic and history in the making.


  • Limited Edition - 500 Copies
  • Vinyl LP
  • Import


Lee Mavers vocals, guitars (Side 1 & Side 2)
Mike Badger vocals, guitars (Side 1)
Paul Hemmings guitars (Side 2)
John Power bass, backing vocals (Side 1 & Side 2)
John Timson drums (Side 1, Tracks 2-8 & Side 2)
Barry Walsh drums ("Breakloose")


Side 1:

  1. Breakloose (The Monro, L'pool, 29/8/86)
  2. Freedom Song (The Queens, L'pool, 15/12/86)
  3. Son Of A Gun (Pen & Wig, L'pool, 2/12/86)
  4. Clean Prophet (Pen & Wig, L'pool, 2/12/86)
  5. Trees & Plants (Pen & Wig, L'pool, 2/12/86)
  6. What Do You Do? (Pen & Wig, L'pool, 2/12/86)
  7. Doledrum (Pen & Wig. L'pool, 2/12/86)
  8. Get Down Over (Pen & Wig. L'pool, 2/12/86)

Side 2:

  1. Feelin' (The World Downstairs Royal Court, L'pool, 2/10/87)
  2. Come In Come Out (The World Downstairs Royal Court, L'pool, 2/10/87)
  3. Way Out (The World Downstairs Royal Court, L'pool, 2/10/87)
  4. There She Goes (Flying Picket, L'pool, 5/6/87)
  5. Failure (Flying Picket, L'pool, 5/6/87)
  6. Timeless Melody (New Adelphi Club, Hull, 31/7/87)
  7. I Can't Sleep (The Marquee, London, 9/10/87)
  8. Knock Me Down (The Marquee, London, 9/10/87)

Customers Also Like