The London Cello Sound Numbered Limited Edition 180g 45rpm LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Numbered, Limited Edition HQ 180g 45rpm Virgin Vinyl!
40 Cellos Conducted By Geoffrey Simon!

Cala's vanguard release that launched a series of hugely successful London Sound recordings, The London Cello Sound has proved to be an enduring best seller since its release in 1993. Outstanding arrangements of perennial classical favorites for massed cellos, with an amazing richness of sound and performance. Featuring the 40 Cellos of The London Philharmonic, Philharmonia Orchestra, BBC Symphony Orchestra, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. Conducted by Geoffrey Simon, tracks such as "The Swan", "Greensleeves", and "Tonight" from West Side Story are ever-popular and are played globally on classical radio stations.

"This produces a sound almost too beautiful to believe......Gorgeous!" - Classical Collection

"The spread and depth of rich, massed cello sound is truly thrilling." - Audio

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• High Precision Mastering
• HQ180gm Premium Virgin Vinyl
• 45rpm
• Mastering Equipment: SADiE DSD 8 Series5
• Almarro MIA Monitor Speaker
• Octave Jubilee Preamp Monitor Amplifier
• Power System: Isoclean Power Conditioning System
• Mastered withBlack Rhodium Cable
• Remastered by Povee Chan
• Made in the EU

The 40 Cellos Of:
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Philharmonia Orchestra
Geoffrey Simon, conductor

Side A:
Camille Saint-Saens (1835-1921)

1. The Swan
Sergei Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
2. Vocalise
Pablo Casals (1876-1973)
3. Sardana
Side B:
Richard Balcombe (b.1955)

1. Greensleeves Suite
Leonard Bernstein (1918-1990)
2. Tonight - from West Side Story

Customers Also Like