Genre: Alternative
Label: Clouds Hill
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Mars Volta Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Corazon LP

The Mars Volta

$24.99 $39.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Acoustic Version of Their 2022 Album on Vinyl LP!

A few months after their self-titled seventh album announced the return of Omar Rodri´guez-Lo´pez and Cedric Bixler-Zavala as The Mars Volta, the group present a potent reimagining of that reunion opus. Much more than a simple "unplugged" reading of The Mars Volta's 14 songs, this acoustic rendition furthers the mission of the source music, which drew into sharper focus the traditional Latin influences that have always inspired their music. This is, says Rodri´guez-Lo´pez, The Mars Volta's version of a "folk record", tracing the melodies and rhythms of the parent album back to their traditional Caribbean roots and challenging listeners to hear the group in an entirely new light.

Though unplugged, it is after all a Mars Volta album and therefore not without a progressive bent and plenty of experimental flourishes. Filling the gaps between the primary palette of nylon-stringed guitar, piano, and double bass are dark-toned pump organs, vibraphones, flutes, and all manner of clattering percussion, delivered with the eccentric flair on which the band has built its reputation. One added benefit of going acoustic is more breathing room for vocalist Cedric Bixler-Zavala, who eagerly fills up the space, sliding nimbly between English and Spanish over arrangements that only elevate his crisp, high tenor. The 'unplugged version' has become a common trope in rock music; more often than not, it appears as a listless bid to extend a parent album's commercial lifespan for another year or two. Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Corazón, while quite possibly achieving that aim, feels like something more fully realized and artful, and carries more weight than a mere catalog curiosity.
-Timothy Monger,


  • Vinyl LP
  • Silver Foiled Outer Sleeve with Embossed Art
  • Lined Inner Sleeve
  • Printed Folder


Side A:

  1. Blacklight Shine (acoustic)
  2. Graveyard Love (acoustic)
  3. Shore Story (acoustic)
  4. Blank Condolences (acoustic)
  5. Vigil (acoustic)
  6. Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Corazon (acoustic)
  7. Cerulea (acoustic)

Side B:

  1. Flash Burns from Flashbacks (acoustic)
  2. Palm Full of Crux (acoustic)
  3. No Case Gain (acoustic)
  4. Tourmaline (acoustic)
  5. Equus 3 (acoustic)
  6. Collapsible Shoulders (acoustic)
  7. The Requisition (acoustic)

Customers Also Like