Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


The Massimo Farao' Trio Toccata And Fuga In D Minor Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Massimo Farao' Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

The Massimo Farao' Trio Play Bach on SACD!

Massimo Farao' is a wonderful Italian pianist who has played and recorded with Red Holloway, Albert "Tootie" Heath, Tony Scott, Franco Ambrosetti, Nat Adderley, Jeff Tain Watts, Jack DeJohnette and Chris Potter, among others. Farao's passionate style and stoic romanticism are very attractive along with the rich harmonies he creates.

For this set, Farao' and Nicola Barbon (bass) plus Ruben Bellavia (drums) interpret works by classical composer Johann Sebastian Bach.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Massimo Farao', piano
Nicola Barbon, bass
Ruben Bellavia, drums

1. Come, Sweet Death, Come, Blessed Rest
2. Toccata And Fuga In D Minor BWV565
3. Air On The G String
4. Badinerie From Orchestral Suite No. 2 In B Minor
5. Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 In B-Flat, 3rd Movement
6. Sheep May Safely Graze
7. Musette In D Major
8. My Heart Ever Faithful
9. Arioso Cantata No. 156
10. Minuet In G Major
11. O Jesulein Suss
12. March In D Major

Recorded at Riverside Studio in Torino on November 7 and 8, 2017

Customers Also Like