Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Monkees Pisces, Aquarius, Capricorn & Jones LTD. LP (Mono) (Violet Vinyl)

The Monkees

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Mono Violet Vinyl LP!
Mastered By Joe Reagoso From The Original Colgems Records Monophonic Tapes!

In September 1966, Micky Dolenz, Davy Jones, Michael Nesmith and Peter Tork debuted as "The Monkees" on NBC's new Fall season lineup of shows. Overnight success would happen in the form of a smash TV show, a #1 debut album and a #1 hit single. The Monkees were now the face of young people everywhere and they were here to stay.

The Monkees would soon break even more ground and overtake The Beatles on the charts for their first several albums as well as blanket radio with massive airplay of all of their music, which became the soundtrack to the lives of millions of rock and roll kids worldwide.

Friday Music is no stranger to the amazing recording career of The Monkees. As they embark on their final tour, and as a lasting tribute to the band, the music and the memories, Friday Music is very pleased to announce Pisces, Aquarius, Capricorn & Jones Ltd. for the first time ever on super limited edition violet monophonic vinyl.

Mastered from the original Colgems Records monophonic tapes by Joe Reagoso (The Monkees), this super limited edition classic includes many of your favorite Monkees hits like the double A side # 1 hit single "Pleasant Valley Sunday" & "Words", the early country rock feel of "What Am I Doing Hangin' Round", "The Door Into Summer" & "Cuddly Toy".

The #1 smash album also saw the first use of a Moog synthesizer, as Micky Dolenz was one of the first rock musicians to purchase one, and he uses it throughout the album on tunes like the prog-rocker "Daily Nightly" and the Davy Jones' psych classic "Star Collector."

Pisces, Aquarius, Capricorn & Jones Ltd was one of the most successful albums ever released in classic rock history. The mono mixes are terrific here as you will hear nuances and slightly different mixes than its stereo counterpart.

Pisces, Aquarius, Capricorn & Jones Ltd will always be one of those "must haves in mono" and now you have it....This album will be forever known to have set many chart achievements as its was one of four huge Monkees albums to have placed #1 in 1967. It was also the only album that replaced The Beatles' Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band in the #1 spot in the fall of 1967, and remained there into 1968.

Pisces, Aquarius, Capricorn & Jones Ltd. is also one of the rarest mono albums from the band, as stereo was the format of choice by the recording labels in 1968 and mono albums were soon discontinued. Friday Music has now gone back to the Colgems monophonic tapes and are pleased to bring this incredible-sounding recording to further enhance your Monkees experience.


  • Limited Anniversary Edition
  • Violet Vinyl
  • Mono
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Original Colgems Records Monophonic Tapes at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Mastering
  • Made in the USA


Side 1:

  1. Salesman
  2. She Hangs Out
  3. The Door Into Summer
  4. Love Is Only Sleeping
  5. Cuddly Toy
  6. Words

Side 2:

  1. Hard To Believe
  2. What Am I Doing Hangin' 'Round?
  3. Peter Percival Patterson's Pet Pig Porky - Pleasant Valley Sunday
  4. Daily Nightly
  5. Don't Call On Me
  6. Star Collector

Customers Also Like