Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Monkees Pool It! 180g LP (Blue Vinyl)

The Monkees

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile BLUE Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Rhino Records Tapes!

After the 1970 release of Changes (FRMLP1190), The Monkees disbanded quietly after one of the most incredible recording and television careers ever imagined.

In 1986, it was announced that The Monkees were coming back! To add even more excitement to the welcomed news, MTV aired a marathon of all The Monkees television shows. In record time, new and reissued recordings, airplay, TV and retail support, and of course one of the most successful concert tours of all time, lasting over three years, truly brought the band back into the forefront of modern pop and rock music history.

During their whirlwind 1987 concert season, Micky Dolenz, Davy Jones and Peter Tork released their first studio album in over sixteen years called Pool It!. The 1980’s pop/rock infused album not only did good business at radio and retail, but it was also a home run with the newly created video channels like Nickelodeon which voted the first single Heart And Soul number one on their show Nick Rocks, which also featured one of Micky Dolenz’s finest vocal deliveries in years.

A fantastic second single soon followed with Ian Hunter’s Every Step Of The Way featuring the late great Davy Jones. Davy’s supercharged performance was exceptional on this tune which was also turned into an equally hip video during their promotion and tour around this fantastic new album.

Another rock masterpiece can be visited once again with Midnight. With its Clapton-like guitar fills, a fine rock lyric, and a classic Micky Dolenz doing his R&B/rock vibe seamlessly, the track was truly another highlight on this fine new album.

Pool It! was undeniably a treasure trove of new music from these superstars. It brought back the aura and feel of a newly reformed spirit of the '60s, which was truly needed during an era of youth-oriented one hit wonders and video star domination. It has been a sorely missed Monkees masterwork in the physical domain now for many years...that is until now.

Friday Music in its ever increasing championing of The Monkees catalog of unforgettable classics is very honored to revisit The Monkees Pool It! for the first time on 180 Gram Audiophile BLUE Vinyl. Mastered from the original Rhino tapes by Joe Reagoso (The Monkees/Davy Jones/Brian Wilson), this wonderful album is enhanced further with a first time gatefold cover including the original album art elements not seen in years.

The Monkees…Pool It!...on 180 Gram Audiophile BLUE Vinyl...a masterwork classic release is back...enhanced...both sonically and visually...exclusively from your friends at Friday Music.

Note: Friday Music Stereo Records may be played on any modern phonograph with a lightweight tone arm. You will hear excellent sound reproduction on a mono player and full stereo sound on a stereo player.

• Limited Edition
• Blue Vinyl
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered from Original Rhino Records Tapes
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso
• Mastered at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records

Davy Jones
Micky Dolenz
Peter Tork

1. Heart and Soul
2. (I'd Go The) Whole Wide World
3. Long Way Home
4. Secret Heart
5. Getting In
6. (I'll) Love You Forever
7. Every Step of the Way
8. Don't Bring Me Down
9. Midnight
10. She's Movin' In With Roco
11. Since You Went Away
12. Counting On You

Customers Also Like